We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A view to die for”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oldmother...
Kingston-upon-Hull, East Yorkshire.
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A view to die for”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stable Cottage is on a farm 1/2 mile outside of Haworth on a hillside with views out of the window that are hard to beat. It is a lovely place to stay and the cottage is top-notch and full of charm. How many times do we read "On street parking only" or "Must purchase a Permit to park you car" not here - you park you car under cover in their barn. Safe as houses. As you open the door to the fantastic views of the countryside, just three or four steps away is a small gate that lets you go down the fields to the river/stream. Turn right and follow the path to the lake, or turn left and arrive at the bottom of the hill that if you turn left you come back to the farm or right and you arrive in Haworth. If you take your dog remember to keep it on a lead all the time as when I was there the fields where full of sheep and young lams, cattle, horses, & chickens. Look out for Herons and Dippers in the water, Robins, Tits, Finches and cheeky Squirrels (sorry but there are Grey's only, no Reds). Everything at Stable Cottage is on the ground floor and ideal for 2 people. With electric heating, oven with hob, microwaye, TV with FreeSat, DVD,CD and if you are a hardened walker and wish to wash your clothes ready for the next day, or have a baby with you, there is a washing machine (I never used it myself, but I am assured that it is in good working order). If you are looking for a pub that serves good local food then I can recommend the "Black Bull" at the top of the Main Street, next to the church that the Bronte family used to attend. There are other places to eat but I was made to feel so welcome the first time I went in (with my dog who was greeted like a long lost relative!) that I only used this pub all the time I stopped there. I have no fears what so ever in recommending this cottage to everyone

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was as advertised
Liked least: There was nothing for me to dislike. I give it 10 out of 10
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location, the friendly welcoming owners, overall cleanliness and comfort.
Liked least: The walk to Haworth is only half a mile but up a steep hill - great for a work-out!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Louise J
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for 2 weeks stay in December 2014. I can't tell you our disappointment with this cottage. On the surface it looked clean but I can assure you it wasn't, the previous holiday makers dog hairs were embedded in the furniture and carpets, carpets were dirty and stained particularly in the bedroom. Shower was dirty, plug did not drain away and had to be lifted out, OMG I wished I hadn't, the dirt around the shower unit and the shower on/off unit was dirty, overflow and around taps on sink need a good clean as had built up grime, toilet roll holder was a wooden kitchen towel holder which was in my view full of bacteria as how many people have handled this when using the toilet! This item had to be lifted off the floor when needed as the toilet for some reason is on a six inch plinth and if you are under 5' 5" your feet swing! May be the reason why I had 3 bouts of upset stomach during my stay. No hot water on tap, old economy on wall and when used water didn't stay hot for long so unable to judge when to set for hand washing! No bedding changed offered in the two week stay, no pillow protectors on the flat, lifeless pillows, I have thicker towels! Bed had a big split down the side! Real miss match of furniture. Kitchen wasn't very clean, again miss match of cupboard items and cutlery. Would I recommend? No not when you can get cosy, modern new refurbished cottages in the area for the same price. I did send feedback to Sykes Cottages who I booked through but guess what they don't appear to put negative comments on their site and when also doing searches it appears negative comments are removed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Inside the property and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton
Reviewed 17 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing