We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Come Home Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Haworth, Keighley, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Navigate0...
1 review
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 15 November 2019 for a stay in November 2019

Do not hesitate to book Come Home Cottage!
Location was perfect at the top of the hill.
Car space outside and 5 pubs within 100 yards and great little cafes and restaurants.
Fantastic cottage, we had a great 3 days break.
The house was very clean and tidy, with a nice kitchen ,very warm with a great log burner.
Felt like we were coming home, cant wait to stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoverians
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Come Home cottage Haworth is perfectly located at the top of Haworth High Street - and very close to the Bronte Parsonage Museum.
It is a good base to visit that part of Yorkshire and we had never had any trouble in parking in the road outside (using the permit provided).
The cottage was very clean and well appointed with all that you need for a comfortable stay. There are steps up to the front door and 2/3 flights of stairs inside so maybe not suitable for everyone.
Communication with the owner was excellent and a small problem that occurred was sorted immediately.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Autralian...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Delightful atmospheric cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Come Home cottage is just below the Bronte Museum - a two minute walk across the car park - and close to all Haworth attractions. We found everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It is surprisingly spacious and spotlessly clean. It has been charmingly refurbished to a very high standard. Considering its position close to the centre of the village, it was amazingly quiet. It is a perfect place to relax, reflect and imagine life for the Brontes in 19th century Haworth. We thoroughly enjoyed our whole Haworth experience due in no small part to the wonderful accommodation at Come Home Cottage. We will always stay there when we return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misshharv...
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage !”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I had a wonderful stay at “Come Home” cottage. Very generous and thoughtful welcome package which took into consideration I’m vegan. Very helpful owner and a very beautiful, spacious cottage in the most perfect location for Haworth. I would stay again and I’d recommend anyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you very much! My granddaughter has recently become vegan and she’s been educating us on the whole subject. I think every vegan guest will have a better experience as we learn more. The shop at the top of Main Street is one of the best vegan shops we’ve seen anywhere. And you’re safe from anyone asking you where you get your protein from! please do come and enjoy Haworth again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrchick
Hampshire - UK
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage - great location”
Reviewed 14 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This really is a perfect cottage for a couple. The location at the top of Main Street is ideal for exploring, for evening meals out or just for shopping in the little shops down the street.

We have stayed in Haworth many times, our first time here at Come Home cottage in 2018. We come each year for the steam gala and my husband goes off taking photos of the engines whilst I relax and wander around the town. This year I brought my sewing machine with me an enjoyed sewing downstairs in the kitchen. It was a tad chilly so I needed to light the fire but gradually warmed up.

The living room is large with decent size tv and nice views. Bedroom and bathroom lovely also. Shower is a great comfortable size. Parking wasn’t a problem at all with the permit and there was always a space.

With the pubs so close for eating, it really was a lovely place to stay and we would definitely hope to come back again.

Better cooking pots, pans and utensils would be helpful but the existing tools were manageable.

The welcome pack of milk, wine and crisps was a lovely treat and very much appreciated. I would highly recommend this cottage - I can’t see how anyone could be disappointed. There is nothing not to like about Come Home Cottage.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.