We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
could be better

arrived saturday late morn,fully booked.ten minutes later fitted us in!!ok for what it is,having to... read more

Reviewed 11 October 2017
sidders3
,
hythe,kent
Rude and unfriendly staff

Staff were not polite and began by giving my friend an old pound coin in his change. When he tried... read more

Reviewed 17 June 2018
Nathan C
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
4
2
9
9
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
9
9
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Booked 3 lanes a month in advance for a group of 20+
Called up a few days before to reconfirmed details as well.

On arrival only two lanes were available as they double booked!!!

Useless place. Person on bar was from the reception so had to wait ages! One person on bar who regularly left the bar area ?! With a full booked out bowling alley!!

Rude staff toilets were vile.
And the pins had to be reset about 5 times in one game! It got boring

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Bowling is fine, the lanes were fine if a little tatty. The staff however were totally disinterested in us when we're were standing a foot away from them. They just carried on having their private conversation. Expensive for what you get

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank keithhS5399HQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I do not live in the area but met up with my daughters & five grandchildren in Chichester as it was their half term holiday. I booked two lanes online for an hour - this was cheaper than booking over the telephone & cost £46. Compared to other bowling venues I've been to this one does look rather tired & in need of refurbishment. The two ladies on reception were pleasant & helpful,

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank jilliano672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Crap in every conceivable way imaginable
Hours wait for a lane.
Poor attitude from staff.
In the end I left without actually bowling

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank nathjkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Do I didn't actually go because I rang in advance to book 2 games for my autistic son. I was told that there was a 1 hour wait. I explained that my son has issues with waiting and could I put hi name down and come down in 1 hour. I was told this was 'not fair' on the people waiting. I asked to speak to the manager. She said she was the manager.
Not impressed at all, no understanding of the difficulties my son would have with waiting.
The manager and company should be ashamed.
AVOID

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank threetypesofpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews