We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
50 years on

The last time I came here it had only just opened but following recent trip to Hadrians wall had to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
christel
,
Seaford, United Kingdom
via mobile
A fascinating visit

We enjoyed our visit here. We were glad to hear the talk and it helped us both to understand the... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
aeb67
,
Chichester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 839 reviews
  
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
478
290
55
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
290
55
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosaic floors guided tour amazing mosaics introductory film tony robinson well worth a visit under cover housing estate short film behind the scenes small museum school parties hands on activities fascinating place school trip interesting visit information boards
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely visit to the Roman Palace today with a very warm and helpful welcome. The palace was very interesting and educational. It was simple and well organised with a video prior to viewing the ruins. I’d highly recommend, especially for people with an interest in history! It was a pleasant surprise ☺️

Thank Fay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Went for a visit here with a friend. The remains are magnificent given their age and the property is well kept. The museum is informative and the guides very good indeed. The receptions staff were amazing and very friendly. Made us feel very welcome.
The only down side was the enormous amount of school parties when we arrived which were noisy and unruly and the cafe which could do with a face lift.
Highly recommend never the less. Well done Sussex Archeological Society.

Thank DDyer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Having visited this site when it first opened I was stunned at how much more detail was uncovered over the years. Truly a great place to visit to see the truly beautiful workmanship of the fishbourne palace mosaics.
Certainly somewhere to visit as it gives so much historical detail.

Thank tinaglover1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We last visited probably 30 years ago, but museums have 'upped their game' since then & whilst Fishbourne is obviously a historic resource, it appeared somewhat dowdy compared with some other places we have visited.

Thank ArcherSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Worth a visit to see the fabulous Roman Palace design flooring. The museum is very interesting but could do with an upgrade...Spent a couple of hours enjoying learning all about the dig and the various clays,stones and skeletons found. Many school parties visiting but all very well behaved pupils. Excellent Cafe on site with affordable delicious homemade salads, soups, sandwiches. Excellent staff and friendly atmosphere.

Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews