We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,330)
Filter reviews
2,330 results
Traveller rating
530
667
606
329
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
667
606
329
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course outdoor pool garden lodge lovely grounds spa break sauna and steam room leisure facilities bar prices old school lounge area a bit tired lovely hotel lick of paint lots of choice breakfast was excellent wedding reception afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,330 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another good stay, with all the staff ( bar one of the living well health club staff) absolutely fabulous.

Stayed one week in the Montague suite which is great for kids in a seperate bedroom which you can shut the door on, stayed another week in the park suite which is a bit newer but kids are in lounge area. Both were fine for our needs and as always the staff (except the guy in the pool) were fantastic.

If Hilton gave this hotel a bit of money for a renovation they would be kicking goals!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris C

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you and your family had another good stay with us. We were pleased that the accommodation allocated suited your needs as a family, although we have noted your feedback concerning the differing layout of the suites.

As we pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team, we were glad this was your experience (with the one exception). Your concerns have been passed to our Health Club Manager to review with the team and we apologise for any inconvenience and upset caused.

Regarding the overall standard of accommodation; we have an on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level and are currently focussing on replacing bedroom carpets.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very little credence given for Disabled guests. Too far to walk from only 2 Disabled car parking spaces to get to Reception area. Room on ground floor (requested by us) was in annex away from main hotel (we were not told this at time of booking). Indoor pool, which we would have used, was, again, too far for us to walk to, and no facility for parking our car near the pool.

Room Tip: If you are Disabled, beware. Long way to walk from car parking to accommodation - we were in annex.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Marion W

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park.

We have two separate car parks, both with disabled parking spaces, which service both the main hotel and Garden Lodge. We note, however, that whilst we were able to allocate ground floor accommodation as requested, you found it too far from the main reception. There are several car parking spaces near to the LivingWell entrance which would have provided closer access to the pool rather than the main hotel entrance; we apologise if you were unaware of this entrance.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards

Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is set in lovely grounds on the outskirts of Arundel. We arrived to 2 weddings and a large private party so were quite worried about noise. Don't overpack as there are no lifts and 2 sets of stairs to get to 1st floor. Initial impressions were that it was a bit shabby and could do with some tlc especially the carpets. Our room , whilst clean was tired and caught in a 90s time warp. We overlooked the bins so unable to admire the views. The evening meal was fine if a little pricey for lentils and rice. The breakfast offered lots of choice but was very busy and quickly became overrun. The swimming pool whilst small for size of hotel but warm and empty by 8.40am
On plus side the room was very quiet despite all the activity downstairs. All the staff from reception , pool to the restuarant were great and it really felt like they were keen to help you and make your stay enjoyable. Overall I would say it was currently overpriced but with some updates it could be very nice .

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carol D

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

Whilst we do not have a lift (as stated on our website), we always have a member of the team available to assist with luggage if required; we hope this service was made available to you.

Your feedback regarding the overall standard of décor has been noted and will be addressed as part of our on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level; we are currently focussing on replacing bedroom carpets.

We were glad that you enjoyed your dining experiences in the evening and at breakfast; we have however, noted your comments regarding price of the evening meal and demand for breakfast items.

We are very fortunate to have a wide range of leisure facilities and were pleased that you were able to utilise one of our pools during your stay.

On a positive note, we were glad that your room was peaceful - despite the hotel being busy - and our team members were friendly and helpful ensuring you had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you once again for your feedback; we hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel does not look like it has been redecorated since I stayed with my parents 40 years ago! Our room was down the longest corridor ever and was very dark and dingy, although it was clean and the bed was comfortable. This hotel has seen better days and it is such a shame. The staff did their best and it is not their fault. Come on Hilton this is not what we expect from you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rwalton2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rwalton2017

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

It was disappointing that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Your feedback regarding the quality of décor has been noted and we can advise that improvements are addressed as part of our on-going programme of maintenance at hotel level.

On a positive note, we were glad that the standard of room cleanliness and comfort of the bed met with your satisfaction and your receive a good level of service from our team members.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked the hotel due to its location close to the Goodwood circuit [6 miles]. The prices were significantly inflated [£313 a night] as you may expect.
First impressions prior to entering the hotel were poor. The exterior is not in good shape with an old fountain which was not functioning. This is not the end of the world by any means, fingers crossed the interior was in better shape.
Unfortunately not. Without repeating other views, the rooms are in desperate need of refurbishment. The room was not cleaned properly. the bathroom floor had many hairs from previous occupants.
This hotel is not in any way representative of the normal Hilton brand.
The staff were positive and pleasant, as you would expect.
Don't be drawn in with event prices due to location alone, you will find much better quality as long as you book in advance.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garethlewis596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear garethlewis596

Thank you for your review of Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

It was disappointing that you did not fully enjoy your stay. Your feedback regarding the standard of cleanliness has been noted and passed to our Head Housekeeper for review with her team; we apologise for this shortfall in our standards. The overall quality of accommodation is being addressed as part of our on-going programme of maintenance, at hotel level.

On a positive note, we were pleased that the level of service from our team members met with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards


Iain Pollock
General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews