We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,919)
Filter reviews
2,919 results
Traveller rating
1,050
924
554
223
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
924
554
223
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room leisure facilities dyson fan sky tv great facilities huge tv coffee machine swimming pool leisure club business park modern hotel steam room business stay comfy bed self service one night stay good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 2,919 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Our room was really modern, bed was comfortable, the TV was fab and lots of channels.
The location of the hotel was great for our visit, parking and really accessible.
We really enjoyed our room, the gym facilities and the bar. It was also a bonus to have Starbucks outlet.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nmairs2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Village Hotels Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear nmairs2018,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with trip advisor following your recent stay, we are delighted that you had an enjoyable visit and were happy with the facilities and service offered. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in the area.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely


Stephen Cresswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Hi recently stayed. My complaint is the dreadful coffee machines that never work no matter how much you follow instruction! Also the lighting in bedrooms inadequate making rooms very dark. You could do with a central light. We also thought that breakfast was included so when going to breakfast the next morning we were dismayed to find this was not included. We ate at starbucks which had a surprising nice toast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank holidaygirlie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Village Hotels Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear holidaygirlies57,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your review with trip advisor following your recent stay, obviously we are disappointed that on this occasion we failed to meet the required standards
The feedback we receive from guests is vital if we are to make improvement and my role is to ensure that through investment in the product and training and development of the team that we exceed guest expectations.
My sincere apologies that on this occasion we fell below par .

Yours sincerely

Stephen Cresswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Staying here is like being in an airport waiting room just as 5 EasyJet flights are boarding for Benidorm.
Great if you like that and it is a nice hotel with some great features but just SO MUCH NOISE.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jb1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Village Hotels Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear jb972,


Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent visit. We value your time and the information provided.
We were naturally disappointed to read that there were aspects of your stay that you did not enjoy; please accept our apologies for the shortcomings experienced on this occasion they will be reviewed by the Senior Management Team and the appropriate action immediately take.

In the meantime

Yours sincerely


Stephen Cresswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had travelled down from our home to visit friends in our home town and needed a hotel near to them.We had not stayed here before but got a 2 night stay with breakfast at a good price.I must admit that when we arrived I was a bit sceptical as there were lots of younger people arriving ,including hen parties and we thought it was going to be a disruptive weekend.We booked in and made my fears known to the receptionist and asked if she had any "quiet" rooms at the back of the hotel.After a few minutes she gave us the keys and directions to find it.After a couple of lifts and a long corridor we found our room.
Im sure she upgraded us as it was such a luxurious suite with a 60 inch TV!
When we checked out we tried to find the receptionist to thank her but she wasn't available.

One negative note,the cooked breakfast items on the buffet could have been a little fresher and warmer and warm plates provided,but overall,we were very impressed with the rooms and facilities,including a pool which was being well used even after breakfast.we will definitely return again.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Village Hotels Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Barbara,

Delighted to have received the review posted with trip advisor following your recent stay at the hotel and that you found the staff and facilties on offer to be of an excellent standard, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when next visiting the area

Yours sincerely


Stephen Cresswell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

A great night out was ruined by someone (can only assume staff) had been into our room to smoking cannabis!!!
This led to us having a sleepless night as the window was open and the fan on full blast!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TezScoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C, General Manager at Village Hotels Coventry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear TezScoobs,

Sorry to learn that your night out was spoiled as a result of unacceptable and illegal behavior, your suggestion that it was a member of staff is course unfounded and more likely that the extraction system which is linked to other bedrooms allowed the smell to drift. The lock and cctv have both been analysed and confirm that it could not have been a member of the team.

Please accept our apologies once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews