We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
eDreams
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$88
View deal
StayForLongUS$122
getaroom.comUS$112
ZenHotels.comUS$94
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,327)
Filter reviews
2,327 results
Traveller rating
1,220
590
214
155
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,220
590
214
155
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews co op clean apartment great apartment kitchen facilities living area one bedroom apartment these apartments city centre sofa bed air con short stay car park hotel room min walk would stay again dishwasher hob
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 2,327 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2021

It was like being at home. The place is very well located, close to everything within a walking distance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The price is good and you have all the facilities you need.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank giseleorgado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office Manager, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Birmingham Central Newhall Square, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear Gisele,
Thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear you and the family felt at home while staying with us. We appreciate your comments about our friendly and helpful staff, will certainly share your feedback with the team. We wish you all the best and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind Regards,
Magda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

I stayed from October to February and paid monthly in a great deal. All the rooms have a washing machine and dishwasher so I was very comfortable. It's very central but still quiet so you can sleep easily. The reception staff were lovely friendly people.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Birmingham Central Newhall Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear Kevin,

Thank you for your review, it really means a lot to us. We are very happy you enjoyed your long stay with us and you will be missed. The whole team will be very pleased with your comments. We hope all is well at home and we are looking forward to welcoming for a city break in the future.
Kind Regards,
Magda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Friendly, helpful staff, cleanliness, value for money, great location and comfortable room. Adjacent o Co-operative Supermarket. Strict protocols being followed due to covid19 which is very good. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank nizam99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Birmingham Central Newhall Square, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear Nizam99999,
Thank you for your time and feedback, we are very happy to hear you found our staff friendly and helpful, I will certainly share your feedback with the team. We appreciate your comments about our central location, comfortable apartments, and Covid-19 protocols, as we work very hard to provide all guests with a safe environment.
Once again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you soon again.
Kind Regards,
Magda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

We had to travel for an essential service in compliance with the government guidelines. We are grateful to Staycity for allowing us to book rooms. During the period of our stay we felt safe and the staff are extremely friendly.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank deepthym2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staycity Liverpool Waterfront, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Birmingham Central Newhall Square, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Dear Deepthym2019,
Thank you for your review, your kind words are very much appreciated by the whole team. We are glad to hear we provided you safe accommodation during these hard times and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind Regards,
Magda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

So I stayed in this property for over a month due to work. The property is clean and very well maintained with absolutely everything you should need, especially for a longer stay. The credit of this hotel, which makes it a true gem, however is the staff. I have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world and this is the best staffing group I have ever encountered, by a country mile! Being a frontline worker at this time is hard, and to say these guys go the extra mile would be a true understatement! From being gifted a warm coffee after an extremely long day from Savo, to Greg offering me an umbrella so I didn't have to walk to work in the rain, Magda and Magda who will always greet you with a smile and help in any way they can, and Vic who I have had some fantastic conversations with and makes the property feel incredibly safe of a night time. The daily cleaning staff are always friendly and always say hello as you pass in the corridors, and even Cahla of Senior Management who has gone above and beyond to help me! I would recommend anybody visiting Birmingham or indeed staying here for a longer period to stay here above anywhere else! Maintaining A* customer services during a pandemic cannot be easy but these guys make it look a breeze! Well done guys, it's been an absolute pleasure staying with you xxx

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Amw0809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stay City, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Birmingham Central Newhall Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2021

Daer Amw0809,
Thank you very much for this amazing feedback, I can ensure you this lifted our spirits and made our day! We appreciate so much your kind words about our team, they were all delighted to hear your appreciation for their hard work. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Kind Regards,
Magda
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews