We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

All Bar One New Street Station
Ranked #292 of 2,410 Restaurants in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Description: Situated just outside Grand Central Birmingham, opposite The Bull Ring and within easy reach of Barclaycard Arena and the ICC. All Bar One New Street Station is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Birmingham, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated just outside Grand Central Birmingham, opposite The Bull Ring and within easy reach of Barclaycard Arena and the ICC. All Bar One New Street Station is the perfect place to meet up with friends or unwind with work colleagues. Of all the bars in Birmingham, we've got the right blend of food, drink and atmosphere at any time of day.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent an hour here killing time while waiting for a train. Very pleasant spot. Helpful and jolly bar staff and a great menu. Only drawbacks were the constant hassling by beggars from the street and the fact that there is no smoking in the outdoor terrace.
All in all a lovely spot particularly on a sunny day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Regina3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Regina,

I'm glad you enjoyed your visit to All Bar One and thank you for rating us 4 stars. I'm sorry you felt you were being hassled - this is something quite difficult to control both by us and the train station. The 'No Smoking' rule is imposed by the station as our outside seating is on their concourse.

I hope to see you again though to try some more great food and drinks!

Kind regards,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our usual visit for dinner after arriving back from holidays. Food and service as usual was spot on with the lovely Mike attending to us with his customary bad joke of the day. Hes an absolute credit.
Thanks to all on duty Sunday pm at around 4pm. Loved it!

Thank Owenfamily25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving such a great review and rating! I'm glad Mike was worthy of such glowing praise - he will receive a £5 gift voucher from me as a thank you.

Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very friendly staff and we had a fabulous fun experience making tasty cocktails with Jonaro!! All organised as part of a hen do definitley recommend as a hen do in Birmingham city centre

Thank jade c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jade,

I'm glad to hear you had a great masterclass with Jonaro! We are definitely a fabulous choice for hen nights to get the party started!

Thank you,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time at the cocktail masterclass, with great service from Jonaro! Would 100% recommend!!

Thank Amardeep x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

I'm so glad to hear you had a great masterclass with Jonaro - he definitely does them best!

Hope to see you again soon.

Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had an amazing time with friends and celebrating my cousins 21st, great service. I would definitely recommend the cocktail making class with jonaro!!

Thank Roshni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at All Bar One New Street Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Roshni,

I'm so happy to hear you had a great masterclass with Jonaro. Hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Bradley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed All Bar One New Street Station also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Solihull, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to All Bar One New Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing