We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,674)
Filter reviews
2,674 results
Traveller rating
1,650
617
242
95
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,650
617
242
95
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resorts world superior room nespresso machine great hotel glass of prosecco spa facilities pizza express excellent facilities walk in shower birthday treat mini bar car park fantastic stay bars and restaurants breakfast was excellent one night stay reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 2,674 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

booked for wedding aniversery the room booked was a double. got two single joined where you could feel the end of the bed. complained only to be told that all rooms were twins and you never had a double. not happy with the sleeping experience. was very uncomfortable. the wife will remember this as not a very good aniversery experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GentingDutyManagers, Manager at Genting Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Good Afternoon V P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feed back, about your stay with us.

I do apologise for the uncomfortable nights sleep yourself and your wife had, we are working on having this issue corrected. We are in the process of replacing our beds to solid double or twin rooms.

I do hope you will give our hotel another try with in the future.

Kind Regards
Phil
Hotel Duty Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Can't fault it! Brilliant stay, staff are lovely. Sophie on reception was amazing. Room was lovely & the birthday celebrations they did for us were perfect for my sisters 21st birthday. Definitely return

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P7282NYlaurenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GentingDutyManagers, Manager at Genting Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Good Afternoon P7282NYlaurenm,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful 5* review of your stay.

We are happy we could help you celebrate your sisters 21st Birthday.

The team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Phil
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I have not stayed here before but I enjoyed my stay. The rooms were lovely and the added touch of bottled water and tea and proper coffee making facilities was excellent. The breakfast was very nice with lots of lovely fresh fruit. It was nice to be able to use one of many restaurants in the resort although it was hard to get a table so worth booking. My only fault was the spa/swimming pool. This is no longer part of the hotel and although we booked a year ago we were informed that we could not use the pool. We may be able to use it on a tues, wed or thurs but it would cost us an extra £25. Not what you expect from a hotel of this calibre. When we checked out the lady was apologetic and said that as we had booked a year ago things had changed and she did kindly give us a small discount which was nice. It is a little walk from the festival of quilts but well worth coming back to such lovely rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GentingDutyManagers, Manager at Genting Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Good Afternoon Jane O,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again next year for the Festival of Quilts.

Kind Regards

Phil
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

I booked this Hotel to visit the NEC, its a great hotel with all amenities right there, there is a variety of eating places in the Complex. There is a fabulous Spa and for those that want to play the dice etc there's a grand Casino. During our stay of 3 nights we came across such pleasant helpful staff. Jonathon the Concierge was one such person with impeccable manners. We will certainly book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Solusmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GentingDutyManagers, Manager at Genting Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Good Afternoon Solusmor,

Thank you for an amazing 5* review.

I'm happy to read that you got to use the Resort to its full potential. We are one lucky hotel to have such amazing amenities all on our doorstep.
Thank you for the excellent comment about our Concierge Jonathon, I will make sure this review makes it way to the Head Concierge.

I do hope to see you back again, in the future.

Kind Regards
Phil
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Every time I've stayed here the experience has been brilliant. Will always recommend. Staff are helpful and friendly. Good location even for leisure or great for couples too. Stayed here a few times now and loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daniellewilliams86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GentingDutyManagers, Manager at Genting Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Good Morning Daniellewilliams86,

Thank you for the outstanding 5* review.

I would like to say thank you for continuing to return to our wonderful Hotel. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay while you was with us.
I will feed back your wonderful feed back to all our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Phil
Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews