We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$58
View deal
PricelineUS$69
Expedia.comUS$69
FindHotelUS$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
419
573
285
80
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
419
573
285
80
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow hill station city centre beans hi express car park business district breakfast was included air con sofa bed minute walk good size cooked breakfast new street station short stay check in was quick budget hotel one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Booked a room for 1 night.
Wanted to be near Uni accommodation as we were visiting our son.
Amazing price of just £38.95 for the 2 of us with breakfast!
Arrived and was greeted in a friendly manner-fast check in.
Room was lovely.
Had the usual coffee, tea, milk, sugar, iron and ironing board. Large tv. Area to work.
Sticker in bathroom offering free toiletries if you have forgotten anything.
Wifi was fast.
Beds very comfortable. Shower was powerful.
Safe area.
Breakfast was plentiful and tasty.
Will return.
Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R8348OFclairel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne Gray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Thank you so much for the fantastic review R8348OFclairel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that you will come back & see us again very soon when you visit Birmingham to see your son.

Kind Regards

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Great choice! Spacious and clean room,ideal for one or two persons. Close to city center, 15-20 min walking.Great breakfast, and value for money. My room was in the 18th floor, I had great view also. I would defnately choose it again when visiting Birminham.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sot916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne Gray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear sot916,

Thank you for the fantastic 5/5 review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & enjoyed some of the fantastic views of the city from our 18th floor. We love how the city looks at night from that high up!

Please do come back & visit us again very soon. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020

We checked in late and had 10 rooms. The staff were so lovely and helpful. The rooms were a good size and bathrooms modern and clean.

Breakfast was yummy and price was spot on.

Highly recommend and would stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne Gray, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thank you for the fantastic review Jess P! We are delighted that you and your party had such a fantastic stay with us. We hope to see you all again very soon!
Kind Regards
Jo & All The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2020

Sadly, we've not been able to visit when we intended due to the current pandemic. I just wanted to leave a review though to say how impressed I am with there being no fuss at all about rebooking. We had booked a reduced price room with no cancellation, so I wasn't expecting the hotel to be so accommodating. Luckily the gig we were coming to Birmingham for has been rescheduled for next year, and the manager quickly and easily just changed my booking in the system for next year. See you then!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlarghBlargh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne Gray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback at such a challenging time!
We look forward to welcoming you next year!
Kind Regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed in room 502, was asked at reception on check in if we had a room preference. Comfortable bed, fantastic shower, no shower cap which I always use so should have brought my own, great comfy settee too. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was lovely especially the sausage and I'm fussy about my sausage. Car park just around the corner which was great, cost £14 which was half price on offer for our stay. Would come back if in the city again.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PaulineJ513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne Gray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham - Snow Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2020

Thank you for the great review Pauline. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

I'm sorry that you missed your showercap on this stay! Next time please just ask at reception & we willbe happy to provide one for you.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards

Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews