We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.com
US$120
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.comUS$120
FindHotelUS$120
HurbUS$125
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,110)
Filter reviews
2,110 results
Traveller rating
831
633
360
174
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
831
633
360
174
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eye hospital roll top bath bubbles bar monsoon shower afternoon tea deluxe room mini bar birthday treat large bathroom walk in shower lovely room friday night coffee machine city centre stayed for one night full english central birmingham
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,110 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

Great stay. Nice location surrounded by lovely bars and restaurants. We stayed on a Friday evening and the area was quite quiet. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. We had a deluxe double room which also had a large roll top bath and large walk in shower. Breakfast was good. Will stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GCP1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for the great review of your stay with us at HDV. The team here in Birmingham are all working towards making the hotel a great place to relax & stay & I am glad that this came across during your visit. I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.
Very best regards
Corabeth Pearsall, Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020 via mobile

Quality destination from start to finish. Nice traditional decor with a modern feel. Booked on line table ready . service very good food excellent. Wine very good . It was a pleasant evening out in Brum.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank roberty469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear Robert,
Thank you for the kind words following your dining experience with us here in Birmingham. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience of HDV. I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.
Very best regards
Corabeth Pearsall, Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We’ve just returned from a really fabulous stay at Hotel du Vin in Birmingham. We booked relatively last minute on their summer promotion and we had an absolute bargain for a B&B rate in a deluxe room.

The hotel seemed very COVID-19 secure and was taking social distancing, face coverings etc... very seriously.

Our room was lovely, with a massive bed, very comfy! And a beautiful bathroom with huge walk-in shower and bath!

The highlight for me was the dinner that we had in the Bistro. It wasn’t cheap (albeit we did go all out with cocktails, steaks, tiger prawns etc...) but it was absolutely fabulous, and in my opinion, worth every penny!

Breakfast was delicious and the waiting staff were working really hard at trying to serve all the usual buffet style food as well as take orders. I think due to this, breakfast took a little longer, but we weren’t in a rush so it didn’t matter at all and it was clear the staff really were doing their best.

We also took along our daughter and she was made to feel very welcome and had a great time as well! The chef even made her a special starter of scallops which she thoroughly enjoyed!

Overall, a really great stay in difficult circumstances for the hotel sector, and excellent value for money. We will definitely be back soon!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 368katej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Dear Kate,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay and dining experience with us at HDV here on TripAdvisor. It was really nice to read your comments & I will be sure that the team are thanked for making your stay enjoyable. I hope that you will be a regular visitor to us here at HDV Birmingham.
Very best regards
Corabeth Pearsall, Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2020 via mobile

Exceptional customer service from the gentleman on the front desk!i can’t remember his name but his customer service was excellant .
Was on a work trip checked out today and I’m back next week .
Huge room very comfortable great ac and everything perfect can’t wait to come back
Sami Moore

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank London252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for the kind words following your stay with us here in Birmingham. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience of HDV. I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.
Very best regards
Corabeth Pearsall, Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

First meal out since lockdown. Hotel du Vin have made many changes to Bistro.
Excellent and professional service by two mature and knowledgeable members
of staff made the experience very enjoyable.

Menu varied, food and wine also very good and reasonable price for quality
hotel in City Centre. Real value for money and relaxing environment.

Try it yourself whilst Chancellor is keeping down cost.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank lamumbaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom Gallimore, General Manager at Hotel du Vin & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2020

Dear Traveller,
Thank you for the great review of your bistro experience with us at HDV. The team here in Birmingham are all working towards making the hotel a great place to relax & stay & I am glad that this came across during your visit. I hope that we will see you back with us very soon.
Very best regards
Corabeth Pearsall, Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews