We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Trip.com
US$39
View deal
Hotels.comUS$69
PricelineUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,245)
Filter reviews
2,245 results
Traveller rating
649
641
463
263
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
649
641
463
263
229
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birmingham airport free shuttle leisure facilities executive room steam room one night stay an overnight stay nec
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,245 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Checked in and room smelt of stale smoke. Spoke to reception who provided me with some air freshener which I used and this made a huge difference. Beds were very comfortable. Pillows were much better often struggle with hotel pillows as so flat but these were great.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Paul_Vicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelatians, Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Paul_Vicky,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC and taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to learn you were happy with the service our team provided and the comfort of the bed and pillows in your room.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will come back again soon.

Regards
Jamie Evans - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

I visited your Marcos restaurant with a friend today 14/3. I just like to say we really enjoyed our Facebook complimentary breakfast. There was a good selection to choose from English and continental. Food was warm and lovely. Hospitable service with a smile. We were certainly looked after. Would recommend and visit again when next in area.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dansB79JQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelatians, Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear dansB79JQ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are pleased to learn you enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant and the service our team provided.

We hope you will come back again soon.

Regards
Jamie Evans - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Just come back from a great nights sleep here. Beds are very comfortable, the whole hotel was very clean and staff was amazing, they always go the extra mile to help you. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. I will definitely be returning!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank demiieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelatians, Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear demiwarriow,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC and taking the time to share your feedback.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the service my team delivered.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards
Jamie Evans - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

Lovely hotel from start to finish. Staff are always kind and helpful even when not actually working. The executive king room was decent size nice comfy bed nice bathroom and shower. We had complimentary bottles of water a little orange juice and kitkat which I thought was a nice touch for a cheap night away. The bathroom wash stuff was nice aswell I liked the bath foam. There was a hair dryer and iron and ironing board in our room. We had breakfast included in the price which was lovely and plenty of options to choose from. We also made use of the pool and jacuzzi and my partner also enjoyed the steam room. We paid for hotel parking which was £10 per 24hrs. Overall fab stay thanks!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lamchies3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelatians, Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear lamchies3rd,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC and your time in sharing this delightful feedback.

We are pleased to learn you were happy with the service our team delivered and the room you occupied.

As a hotel which prides itself on delivering service excellence, our team work hard to meet the expectations of our guests and your comments are reflective of this.

We hope you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back again soon.

Regards
Jamie Evans - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2020 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Staff are so well trained, food was lovely. Free shuttle bus every half hour to NEC, we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. And we will definitely be back . Maddie and Scott and luke tended to our every need. We are back in ireland now. And cudnt speak highly enough of The Holiday Inn. Thanku
☘️

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank sunchairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelatians, Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear sunchairs,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport NEC and taking the time to share your feedback and experiences.

I am pleased to read you were happy with the service my team delivered and also the food and complimentary shuttle bus service.

As a hotel which prides itself on delivering service excellence, the team work hard to ensure all our guest's expectations are met.

Your feedback is greatly valued and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Jamie Evans - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews