We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hilton Garden Inn
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Destinia.com
US$69
View deal
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
Expedia.comUS$100
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,343)
Filter reviews
3,343 results
Traveller rating
1,309
1,283
473
186
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,309
1,283
473
186
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brindley place broad street bars and restaurants city centre car park excellent location saturday night breakfast was excellent min walk one night stay comfy bed afternoon tea bull ring new street station canal icc arena
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 3,343 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2020

Came here for what was one of the best Afternoon Tea's I have had. Instead of the usual sandwiches, we were served wraps, stuffed peppers and quiche along with scones and a selection of cakes. The setting is really lovely and the staff were very attentive and friendly. I also loved the boxes as appose to the stands!

Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Service
1  Thank lauren_kelly1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you Lauren for your review after coming for afternoon tea in Recess. Great that you love our new offering and display and we look forward to welcoming you back soon into Recess, hopefully with friends and family.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

We wanted to go somewhere we could use our Gourmet card. They called us an hour and a half before the booking to say we couldn't use it. It was too late to book somewhere else! The service was slow we sat at 7.35pm ordered at 7.45pm, the food didn't come out till 8.30pm but I think that was the kitchens fault not the waitress. There were a couple of mistakes with the order. The starter food wasn't very hot, chargrilled pitas were burnt, we asked for the bacon on the burgers to be on the side one came with it in the burger! The cost of the overall meal did not reflect the food or the service we got. Very disappointing!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MattyGMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you MattyGMG, sorry to read that you found the service slow, this is not our usual standard. As you can appreciate during this unprecedented time, the hospitality sector has suffered and staffing levels across the business is greatly reduced in line with much lower footfall into the hotel. Normally when a table turns up last minute that would not be an issue in normal times, however with only one chef on, this has caused your delay, to which I am very sorry about.

Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Stayed for one night in September, room was everything it needed to be but the staff were superb. Obviously very highly trained from the reception staff all the way through. Really nice bar area and breakfast was great too - highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Karl M, thank you for your review after your stay with us in September. The staff at the Hilton have been doing a sterling job during this difficult time and very much appreciate the appreciation and feedback from Guests, such as yourself. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Great location next to all the bars and restaurants but still very quiet.
The staff could not have been more friendly, polite or helpful.
We wanted to leave a bag before check in but the room was ready early, which was an added bonus.
Would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gudge80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear gudge80, thank you for spending time out to complete an online review of your experience with us. So pleased that you found the staff fantastic, friendly, polite and helpful.

Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Very nice and modern hotel. Limited dinner menu but good was very nice, i recommended the classic burger!! Staff was lovely and helpful, except the hotel manager ( presumably) - very defensive and quite rude. I was under the impression that the breakfast snacks left over from breakfast earlier was for guest to eat over the lunch/ when spending time in the lobby/bar dining area during the day. He noticed me taking a few snacks, approached me and grabbed the snacks out of my hand and said it it not for me and it's for breakfast and run off. Found it very very rude. Unfortunately made me very unwelcome in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Undinbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear TripAdvisor reviewer, thank you for your feedback after your stay with us, was disappointed to read about the breakfast snacks and will feed this back to the team. Great to read though that you found the hotel nice and modern, the Classic burger is a big hit on our menu, a definite favourite.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon so that you may experience our true spirit of Hilton Hospitality.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews