We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hilton Garden Inn
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
FindHotel
US$59
View deal
Expedia.comUS$100
Hotels.comUS$100
PricelineUS$100
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,343)
Filter reviews
3,343 results
Traveller rating
1,309
1,283
473
186
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,309
1,283
473
186
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brindley place broad street bars and restaurants city centre car park excellent location saturday night breakfast was excellent min walk one night stay comfy bed afternoon tea bull ring new street station canal icc arena
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,343 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Very nice and modern hotel. Limited dinner menu but good was very nice, i recommended the classic burger!! Staff was lovely and helpful, except the hotel manager ( presumably) - very defensive and quite rude. I was under the impression that the breakfast snacks left over from breakfast earlier was for guest to eat over the lunch/ when spending time in the lobby/bar dining area during the day. He noticed me taking a few snacks, approached me and grabbed the snacks out of my hand and said it it not for me and it's for breakfast and run off. Found it very very rude. Unfortunately made me very unwelcome in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Undinbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear TripAdvisor reviewer, thank you for your feedback after your stay with us, was disappointed to read about the breakfast snacks and will feed this back to the team. Great to read though that you found the hotel nice and modern, the Classic burger is a big hit on our menu, a definite favourite.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon so that you may experience our true spirit of Hilton Hospitality.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

I booked a trip for my parents silver wedding anniversary, and the staff there could not of been any more than they were, nothing was too much trouble and they went above and beyond to make this a 'special' celebration for them.
They needed an accessible room which was well equipped but they are all being renovated and asked for feedback on rooms which i thought was wonderful idea.
Rachel, Kirsty and the General Manager (apologies i cant remember his name) all were so helpful and couldnt of asked for more from them so thank you very much.
Even though they are all doing different roles and adapting to our new normal nothing phased them.
I have stopped here many times myself and have never found anything to fault here.
Keep the good work up, your personalities is what make the hotel special :)

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceykidderminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you Tracey for your review, it was our absolute pleasure and honour to have looked after your parents on their very special occasion. The Team thoroughly enjoyed the chat with them and we look forward to hosting your next stay along with your parents in the very near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Staff are friendly and the the breakfast was excellent, beds are very good however a king size bed would be better. Possibly an extra set of toiletries could be provided on the room as the quantity wasn't enough for two people to use .parking is quiet expensive on site and in the parking next door but nearby streets have paid parking which was a cheaper option except that it is restricted to 4 hours within 8 a.m to 6.30 p.m

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sushilr388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear sushilr388, thank you for your review after staying with us, great to read that you enjoyed our Hilton Garden Inn breakfast and found the staff friendly. We look forward to your next stay with us when visiting Birmingham.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

A lovely overnight stay! Apart from the hotel being extremely clean, with all social distancing/COVID compliance rules in place, I must comment on how friendly, polite, helpful and professional all the staff were. Both my sister and myself were made to feel extremely welcome right from the start and this continued throughout our stay. We had drinks in the bar which is modern, clean and spacious. On the day we checked out, we were able to leave our cases whilst we had another day exploring Birmingham. Overall, a lovely hotel made better by the staff who work there. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CarolineJaneCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Dear Caroline, thank you for your review, we get so much great feedback from Guests such as yourself on our Hilton CleanStay programme and the friendly, polite and helpful staff.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2020 via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night in July after covid 19 restrictions were being relaxed. The hotel was modern and clean and very close to broad st with all the pubs and restaurants, unfortunately for us the bed which is a very important part of any hotel stay was one of the worst we have ever had, very hard mattress and the bed frame was so unstable and noisy we didn't sleep well at all, the best part of our stay was in the bar where we met the barman called fadika who entertained us with his humour and superb personality every time he came to our table , he was very proud of his family and was working so hard to provide for them , a lovely man who reflects very well on this hotel group

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 623traceyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

Thank you for your review after your stay with us, sorry to read that the bed was uncomfortable, I have reported this to the Facilities Team to rectify. Fadika is a great Team Member who has great engagement not only with Guests and also his fellow colleagues.

We look forward to hosting your next stay and thank you for your custom.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews