We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$41
View deal
Priceline
US$41
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$39
View deal
Trip.comUS$41
Agoda.comUS$41
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveller rating
957
716
269
138
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
957
716
269
138
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bull ring super room travel lodge chinese quarter bullring shopping centre coach station car park new street station minute walk excellent location budget hotel building work family room comfortable stay saturday night coffee machine christmas market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2020

Stayed in room 225 I believe last Sunday. Room was not clean. There was a random cigarette but on the floor and the teaspoons and mugs in our room were dirty. The toilet also did not flush. My boyfriend complained to reception& he was told there was nothing they could do about it. We complained to a different member of staff the next day& we were told we would receive an e-voucher via email 5-7 days after the stay to make up for it but that never came through. Unsatisfied is putting it lightly. Think the hotel cleaning staff would’ve made more of an effort considering the ongoing pandemic. Really, really disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Graceolivia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James From the Social Media Team, Other at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2020

Thank you for reviewing our Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring Hotel.

We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us.

We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion.

As your experience was not up to our usual standards, could we kindly ask you to contact our Customer Services Team via our website help form, with a copy of your review, so that we can look into this further for you.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

Poor and disappointing is a polite way to describe my stay at the Travelodge Bull Ring Birmingham.

This Travelodge was not fit for my requirements given what I experienced, chosen for its location more than anything else, that was the hotel’s only redeeming factor, everything else was a major frustration and a little concerning.

Starting with the staff and management, in past experiences of Travelodge’s this has been one aspect of the stay that you can normally rely on to be good, if the not, superb. Yet not at this lodge, the staff though polite were inefficient, did not care and very unprofessional, everything was done seemed to be an effort and undertaken with a false smile.

The reception area is uninviting, was far from clean and rough around the edges.

The slow lifts took you to carpet stained, smelly corridors leading to the rooms.

The rooms themselves required refurbishment.

On a cold night, no room heating was on before arrival, with the window open the room was therefore freezing and damp.

The television was old, small and had a poor picture.

The paid wifi was extremely slow and erratic.

The bathroom was okay yet the towels like sandpaper on the skin.

Then we come to the noise from the exterior machinery which was ‘beyond the control of the lodge’ for the reception team to do anything about and a room move refused. Therefore a fitful and bad nights sleep was endured.

The bar-cafe was closed so I cannot comment on this aspect of the lodge.

When I stayed the lodge was obviously being used as a hostel for the homeless, which was not a problem for me until I was hassled for a ‘donation for a hot meal’ in the corridor near my room together with some guests being disrespectful and causing lots of noise.

There are far superior places to stay for the same cost per night close by, so I would recommend that you avoid this Travelodge if you want good service, comfort and a good nights sleep the cornerstone for a pleasant hotel stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chris-anthony-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelodge UK Travelodge UK, Other at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are sorry to learn of your experience and would like to look into this further for you.

May we kindly request that you contact our Customer Services Team through the help section on our website so that we can investigate this more thoroughly with the Hotel.

Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to hear from you soon.- Hannah from the Social Media Tea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Arrived for a one night stay. Check in quick and efficient. Room was basic standard Travelodge. TV too small for the room. No central heating, just an electric convector panel which was not switched on, so took quite some time to heat the room.
Hotel is in a perfect location right opposite the bull ring and market. Walking distance to everything central. Didn't spend much time in the room but slept well. For the price and location would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovestotravel83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

I have stayed at Travelodge Birmingham Central Bull Ring on two occasions in the last few weeks. The staff are very pleasant and the super plus room was good value with a large screen tv and coffee machine. I will stay here again next time I am in Birmingham.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamesjoycefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel rooms are clean and fresh and the beds are clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Birmingham, also shops are close to the hotel if you need to buy food or anything.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank theocunningham92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews