We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Hotels.com
US$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Destinia.com
US$79
View deal
FindHotelUS$83
Expedia.comUS$83
PricelineUS$83
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,105)
Filter reviews
3,105 results
Traveller rating
1,031
1,249
544
167
114
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,031
1,249
544
167
114
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight birmingham airport terminal building departure lounge pre flight stay close to the airport car park next morning executive room overnight stay family room quick check short stay train station night's sleep ideal location one night stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,105 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David Terron, Other at Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 October 2020

We stayed for one night in August as we had an early morning flight departure of 6am. We checked in ay 7pm having parked next door to the hotel in carpark 1. Check in was efficient and everyone was wearing a mask. We were told that the restaurant was closed but we could eat in the bar and reserved a table. Our room had been refurbished since our last stay a few years back. It was clean and very comfortable. One strange feature was that the WC was in it's own room and you had to come out and go into the bathroom to wash your hands. We later went down to the bar following the clear signs, wear shown to our table which was cleaned in front of us and ordered our food and drinks. they were operating on a reduced menu but the there was plenty of choice. The food was very good. We checked out at 4am using the quick method. All the staff were courteous, and friendly. We felt completely safe using the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Terron, Other at Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Phil W,

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback!

Best regards,

David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

I liked the Excellent size TV on the wall.

So close to the airport -it's in the grounds of the airport car parking area.

Note: Breakfast was charged at £12 extra at the time of writing so make sure before you book that it is included.
Friendly and hospitable service at the front desk in mym experience.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vegetarian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Terron, Other at Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Dear Vegetaria4ever

Thank you very much for your feedback!

Best regards,

Dacid Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

We stayed at the Birmingham Airport Novotel the night before an early flight in September 2020. We had previous previously stayed at the nearby Ibis hotels and had been disappointed with our room due to the lack of air conditioning, which is very important on hot days/nights in a location where you can't leave the windows open due to the noise of passing planes. The Novotel is more expensive than the Ibis hotels but, based on our recent experience, we think the extra cost was well worth it. We booked a standard room, but on arrival were allocated a room on the Executive floor (522). The room had been recently redecorated and had all the facilities that we needed. It was very quiet, and we had a really good night's sleep there before our flight. We will definitely stay there again if we fly from Birmingham Airport in future.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Corinne76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Terron, Other at Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear Corinne76,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback! it is really appreciate it.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back next time you visit Birmingham Airport.

Best regards,

David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

Wife and I stayed here prior to our morning flight. The room was good, but bed really uncomfortable for us.
we ate at the bar and the bar staff were efficient, although as with all airport hotels the price of the food was beyond excessive.
Good pint made up for that though.
we would stay again, if just for the convenience

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1Steve_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Terron, Other at Novotel Birmingham Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear 1Steve_bach,

Thank you very much for you kind review!

Best regards,

David Terron - Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews