We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,786 results
Traveller rating
906
1,133
504
150
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
1,133
504
150
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early flight birmingham airport terminal building departure lounge separate toilet pre flight stay car park next morning sofa bed executive room overnight stay family room convenient location short stay genting arena good nights sleep one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 2,786 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Really ideal for pre flight stay opposite to departures. Swift check-in. Clean rooms. The only negative is the toilet room is very small and can be difficult closing the door. The toilet is separate from bathroom which has a very good shower. Our party was a family of 5 and an additional single female, linked room was requested and we were able to have this which made our needs. There is a good bar and also a restaurant.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe U, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good morning,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit. I hope you had an enjoyable holiday. We are very thankful for your kind comments which will be shared with the team. I hope to see you again soon.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night before flying out the next day, quick and easy to check in and out, room was big and clean and also very quiet considering it’s right by the airport. Would stay there again if I flew out from Birmingham again

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alancooper78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe U, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good morning and thank you for your review. I am pleased you found the hotel to your satisfaction and would consider staying with us again. Thanks again and see you soon.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

After landing in the early hours of the morning and not able to face the drive back to Wales, we booked into the amazingly convenient Novotel which is a two minute walk from the exit doors of the BHX terminal. As we were all extremely tired (not helped by the shambolic arrivals process at Birmingham airport!!) we were very grateful to be checked in double-quick and a nice touch as the small cuddly toy given to our girls upon arrival.
Our room was clean, tidy and had a separate toilet and bathroom. We literally dumped our cases and hit the sack for the night. We paid for breakfast but having been delayed getting out of the airport meant we didn’t got to bed until around 3am. This meant we didn’t make it down for breakfast and it is frustrating that if you order the night before, you can have breakfast as late as mid-day (for a £5 surcharge!). Unfortunately we weren’t at the hotel the previous evening so couldn’t pre-book. Surely this is a common scenario? We’d have happily have paid the late breakfast surcharge if they’d have asked us at check in to make sure we all had food.
We got up, showered and changed and left the hotel for the drive home. In hindsight our room was perfectly adequate with a clean bathroom and lovely facilities, a good TV, tea & coffee facilities and air-conditioning. The only minor negative was the breakfast situation but that wouldn’t put us off staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeDJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe U, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good morning and many thanks for your comments. I am delighted you would stay with us again and have shared your comments with regards to the breakfast situation. I am looking forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Planned this trip to escape from the heat in Kolkata with friends and their family. And it is a long one.

First stop Birmingham, a good night sleep, and hit the road to Windermere morning.

After 9 hour flight (read 13 hours as flight got delayed 3 hours) just walked over from the airport.

Checking was very easy and polite. Room warm and cozy with No.309. Good view of the airport. Had some pizza from the bar at downstairs and blacked out after a bed dive.

Woke up fresh followed by a brisk walk. Breakfast was mouthful. Got the much needed energy for the next 168 miles to Bowness-on-Windermere.

Thank You Novotel !!More

Room Tip: The rooms facing toward the Airport will add the takeoff view from the hotel, if you are a aircraft enthusiast.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sourishc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe U, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good morning,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope you are enjoying the wonderful Lake District! It was a pleasure welcoming you to our hotel and I hope we will have the pleasure of doing so again next time you are making use of Birmingham Airport.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We arrived at the Novotel at about 01:30 in the morning from Gran Canaria. My wife suffers from Parkinson's Disease and her medication had run out at that time and found it difficult to walk. The gentleman behind the desk helped my wife to the room whilst I took the bags. He was very helpful but unfortunately did not get his name. This was on Tuesday 29th May.
We would just like to say thank you and would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe U, General Manager at Novotel Birmingham Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Good morning,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I have shared it with the team and spoken to the gentleman who assisted you so that i could personally thank him on your behalf. He was delighted to hear he made a difference to your stay. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back should you make use of the airport.

With kind regards,

Christophe Ughetto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews