We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect historic Warwick location!”
East Gate from Smith Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Gate from Smith Street
East Gate from Castle Street East Gate from Jury Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
East Gate from Smith Street
East Gate from Castle Street
East Gate from Jury Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area in Living Room
Twin Bedded Room
Twin Bedded Room
Dressing Table in Twin Bedded Room
En Suite Shower/Bathroom to Twin Bedded Room
En Suite to Twin Bedded Room
En Suite to Twin Bedded Room
Kitchen
View of Double Bedroom from Lobby
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
En Suite to Double Bedroom
Seating Area on Battlements
View of Castle Street from Battlements
View of Smith Street from Battlements
View of Jury Street from Battlements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warwick, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sheryl J
Ancaster
2 reviews
“Perfect historic Warwick location!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Eastgate has spoiled us for accommodations forever! This was the most wonderful place with so much history and was worth the splurge. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Bob and Sarah have restored this historic town gate so well and have retained all its charm. We only stayed for 3 days but even our teenage boys were extremely impressed and didn't want to leave. To top off the perfect accommodation, the location is ideal and is within short walking distance of the Castle and the town centre. I don't know how anything else is going to live up to this one!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. You were perfect guests!
Kind regards,
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dstorlien...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceeds All Expectations!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I cannot say enough good things about our time at Eastgate in Warwick! Our family of 3 stayed at Eastgate for only 3 nights but the experience has left a lifelong memory with us as well as a desire to return for a longer visit. The restoration of this special place is exceptional. Bob and Sarah are wonderful hosts and Eastgate has everything one could need. The location is so convenient and central - so easy to explore Warwick's beautiful streets and charming shops. Staying at Eastgate is definitely a highlight of our visit to England.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thank you, it was great to have you stay.
Kind regards,
Bob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael E
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location and very spacious!”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Thank you Bob and Sarah for allowing us to stay in your home. Booking this rental was easy, which included a wire transfer, and deposit was returned immediately upon departure. The property has been completely renovated with great heating and comfortable bedding. What a lovely surprise to have milk, orange juice, jam and croissants upon arrival. It came with dish detergent, toilet paper, soap, shampoos etc. There were even some umbrellas for use, which came in handy when ours broke. We played Scrabble on a rainy day and there are many books, toys, games and movies to choose from. The location of this rental is incredible as we walked almost everywhere and didn't have to drive too much. Get directions on where to park before you arrive. Another review said there was noise, which is true, but when we booked this location, we saw exactly where it was located in the center of town. Our 92 year old Auntie traveled with us, and she stayed in the large room downstairs with an en suite. We enjoyed walking to the local restaurants at night, and we stayed 5 nights and had plenty to do. Many thanks for a lovely holiday and we're so glad we picked this location for our trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2017
Thank you for leaving this review and for leaving East Gate so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jogermany
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic flat”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (4 women) had a perfect stay in Eastgate. The apartment has been renovated and equipped to a very high standard - down to the knives and forks! It's very cosy, the beds are comfortable and the bathrooms luxurious. I have stayed in a lot of holiday apartments but what struck me here was the little things that make the holiday easier - there was milk, tea, coffe, dishwasher tabs, toilet paper and even croissants when we arrived. It couldn't be more central in Warwick and you feel like royalty when you stand on the battlements and watch the traffic. It wasnt even too lous - except the morning the refuse collection came. Parking could be tricky if you don't know your way around - you get a parking permit but still have to look around a bit for a space sometimes. Bob was very friendy and told us a bit about the history of the place - there's a lot of history here. I would definitely stay here again next time i visit Warwick.

Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirtybubb...
Glossop
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great holiday staying at Eastgate not only were we staying in a place of history but the apartment is furnished beautifully.

The most wonderful place to stay, I would recommend Eastgate to anyone who fancies staying in a building of incredible history with luxury.

Enjoyed very much talking history with Bob the owner and will definitely be booking again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;