We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing experience.”
East Gate from Smith Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East Gate from Smith Street
East Gate from Castle Street East Gate from Jury Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
East Gate from Smith Street
East Gate from Castle Street
East Gate from Jury Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area in Living Room
Twin Bedded Room
Twin Bedded Room
Dressing Table in Twin Bedded Room
En Suite Shower/Bathroom to Twin Bedded Room
En Suite to Twin Bedded Room
En Suite to Twin Bedded Room
Kitchen
View of Double Bedroom from Lobby
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
En Suite to Double Bedroom
Seating Area on Battlements
View of Castle Street from Battlements
View of Smith Street from Battlements
View of Jury Street from Battlements
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Converted chapel -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Warwick, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simontw58
Whangarei, New Zealand
1 review
“An amazing experience.”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We needed a base to access the Coventry City Stadium following the NZ womens football team. Warwick turned out to be a wonderful city to stay in and the East Gate & St Peters Chapel the unexpectedly unbelievable icing on the cake.

It gave our teenage sons an unprecedented experience of their european cultural heritage. The standards within the building combined the feeling of living in an ancient dwelling with the most comfortable and luxurious setting. The hosts greeted us on arrival with wine chilled and food available for breakfast. They were most helpful and obviously have put a lot of heart into the painstaking refurbishment.

I wholeheartedly recommend Eastgate & St Peters Chapel and it will be on top of my list to visit again on our next UK trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the history
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn F
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We spent 3 excellent nights at the East Gate and St Peter's Chapel. The owners were very helpful right through the booking process to greeting us on our arrival and helping us unload the luggage. They also left food and wine for us in the very well equipped kitchen. The chapel has been beautifully restored retaining many original characterful features while including all the mod cons making it an extremely comfortable and easy place to stay. Our children range in age from 5 - 10 and it was very suitable for them with toys and books available and a 3D TV which they particularly enjoyed. The location is fantastic - 10 minutes walk to Warwick Castle and the town literally on your doorstep with it's many restaurants and cafes. Although very central it nevertheless was a quiet retreat to spend a few days and we definitely plan to stay again, there is a great deal to see in the area including Stratford, Kenilworth Castle and other NT properties and various local museums.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable while retaining all the period features
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob190730
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“a stunning building, with history, comfort, things to do and time to do nothing.”
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

This place compares compares favourably to the Landmark Trust, whose buildings we have previously stayed in. The building is fantastic, it just makes you grin from the minute you approach it until to the hours after you leave and i expect for some days and weeks to come. It has the benefit of being privately owned and being met by the owner on arrival provides a personal and welcoming touch. The interior has been thoughtfully decorated and equiped to a high standard, comfortable beds, modern bathrooms and the little touches like umbrellas by the front door are the icing to the cake.
A great place to spend a weekend, at a very reasonable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: an amazing building to stay in comfortably
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Wetherby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A wonderfully unique experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

East Gate & St.Peters Chapel is such a unique building to enjoy a vacation in Warwickshire. It is rare for a holiday let to have such a 'wow' factor. This Grade 2 listed property has undergone a very high standard of renovation, and is the most luxurious and well equipped apartment we have ever stayed in. We had a booking for 4 days, but could have stayed far longer. Minus points? We are hard pressed to come up with any. Traffic does flow around two sides (in complete contrast to our own home), but it did not disturb us at all. The two floors of the apartment are well above street level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truely magical experience.”
Reviewed 28 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Wow, what a beautiful place. The beds were so comfortable and the place had everything we needed. I would recommend this place to anyone staying with either friends, family and/or young children. It's suitable for all, lots of space very comfortable and lots to do in and around the area. My daughter said she felt like "a princess in a castle"! When we arrived it was so clean and the owners couldn't be more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The building and interior.
Liked least: .....Nothing to add here
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing