We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and cosy stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Windsor Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john E
Lincoln
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing and cosy stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This is a truly charming and cosy cottage, as soon as you open the door the warmth and cosiness of the cottage envelopes as you step into the living room. Full of all the requirements you need for a short or long term stay. Stratford is on the doorstep. A two minute walk to the White Swan Hotel, a cinema across the road, and plenty of eateries just a stride or two away. We heartily recommend a performance at the RSC, which can be pricey, but worthwhile, a trip to the Butterfly exhibit across the river from the RSC fills an hour or so, great if it is chilly or raining (£7.25 per adult), Both cinemas are great, the playhouse across the road or Everyman, which has just opened, but you do pay top dollar for the film experience. Eating out pre theatre, try Lambs or The Giggling Squid. Despite the close proximity to the town, it is remarkably quiet for its location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maikate4
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and fantastic location. ”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The cottage was in a superb location and ideal for exploring all that Stratford has to offer. The availability of a parking permit was perfect. We parked up and left the car for our entire stay, preferring to walk everywhere.
The cottage is cosy and has all the amenities you would need in a holiday let.
The little card and biscuits on arrival was a lovely touch. We can’t wait to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Jo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautifully equipped cottage right on the edge of the town centre, only a few minutes walk to the shops, river, etc. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay and would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review - I'm delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay - the wonderful river Avon with its picturesque boat trips and the many excellent restaurants are only a few minutes walk away and we put every effort into making sure that Windsor Cottage is a real home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hallibora...
Widnes, UK
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, Excellent Location”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is centrally situated minutes from the majority of Stratford Upon Avon's attractions. The accommodation is perfect for two, clean bright and welcoming. Well equipped kitchen and lovely secluded garden to sit out in if you get the weather! Local on street parking (about 5 mins walk) is provided by the owner or you can get a contract (£35 for 5 days) at the car park next to the Cinema which is about a 30 yard walk. We would definitely return, the cottage is much nicer than staying in a hotel. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed, wonderful review. I am really happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay - Stratford has so much to offer and the central location of the cottage makes it possible for our guests to be in the heart of it all. We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSC321
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Cottage”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

If you are looking for an excellent central location without the hassle of hotels this is certainly the place.
A lovely little cottage equipped with everything you want, small but perfectly formed. Only a couple of minutes stroll into town and perfectly located to attend the RSC.
Very easy booking process and a lovely welcome hamper on arrival.
If you are looking for an alternative to a hotel then this is the place. Just park up the car a few streets away (parking permit supplied) and enjoy this lovely little cottage.
You we not regret it and we will certainly be returning on our next trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review. So delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;