We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Front of cottage
Living room
Living room
Living room leading to kitchen
Kitchen
Sunroom/dining room with bi fold doors to garden
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Walk-in shower
Private garden
Patio with garden furniture
From patio to back of cottage
From garden to back of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FineMind
Meadow Lands, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Sweet Perfection”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

When I went looking for accommodation in Stratford Upon Avon, I spent a long time considering hotels as there are some unique ones to be certain. But when we get a chance to do attractive self-catering at a reasonable price, we don't hesitate. Fair Haven Cottage was a perfect choice for us. Even though Windsor Street is a busy street, it is one way and so very attenuated past the cottage that passing cars are almost at a snail's pace. The location is almost dead center to town centre--just steps away from the clock tower and just around the corner from a convenience store. Inside, the cottage is much roomier than it appears in the photographs. We lived in the kitchen/dining and sitting room overlooking the picture postcard garden. We kept all our electricals plugged in there and the WiFi is very fast. The owner loves poppies and has added many poppies-themed features giving every corner a little color lift. Everything was immaculate and in good working order and the owner was quick to respond to questions through E-mails and texts. We absolutely loved our stay at Fair Haven Cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review and for taking the time to include so many details. Delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. It was indeed a pleasure to host for you and I look forward to welcoming you back sometime. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Glad you enjoyed it so much and would love to welcome you again. Thank you for your comments. Have had 2 lots of couples many a time with plenty of positive comments. Space not been an issue as photos and description on website give you exactly what you get, so no surprises when people arrive. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Odyssey71...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Little Gem”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my family stayed here over Christmas and had the best time. The cottage was perfect, very cosy and spotlessly clean. It was right in the middle of Stratford so no need for the car.... and so many things to see and do. BUT what made the holiday was all the little touches Rachel put into the cottage to make it Christmassy for my little girl....... Santa bed linen, lots of Christmas decorations, the dining table fully laid for Christmas etc ..... Thankyou Rachel. I would definitely recommend this little house, and we hope to come back next year for a summer stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Delighted you all enjoyed your stay so much. It was wonderful to have you and a pleasure to add a little to your Christmas experience. I certainly look forward to hosting for you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoxxx20...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The house was great for us .. two ladies away for the weekend Xmas shopping ..a stone's throw from shops and restaurants..house was clean and comfy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2017
Delighted the house and its location were just right for you. Stratford is indeed a great place for Christmas shopping!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“An excellent little cottage perfectly situated for everything you need to see and do in Stratford.”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cottage was just right for our stay in Stratford. It was perfectly placed to visit all the amenities of Stratford town and anywhere in the vicinity. We did not use our car in the entire 5 days we were there and were lucky enough to benefit from free safe parking at the place we were studying. The cottage was clean, comfortable and had all the things we needed for an easy self-catering stay. The one (small ) thing we might mention is the size of the fridge. It is rather small and the freezer section doesn't need to be so large. However, we managed and it was not a major issue. The beds were comfortable and the "Jack and Jill" bathroom worked fine. Plenty of storage space for clothes and it was lovely to have a little garden at the back. Although set back on a road we did not find the cottage noisy and it was a lovely place to come back to at the end of the day. The owner has been most friendly and helpful with regard to us booking to come back next year and we look forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Delighted you found the cottage so convenient and its location just right for you. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hosting for you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing