We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Oak Tree Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
En-suite Shower Room off Double Bedroom
Shakespeare's Birthplace - Stratford Upon Avon
Boating on the River Avon - Stratford Upon Avon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
F1-Girl
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for 4 nights with a colleague on business as we are sick and tired of chain hotels. What a good decision it was! The place is amazing. Well furnished, super clean, and had everything we could ask for including cooking utensils, towels, dishwasher tablets and even a welcome pack with milk, bread, and other essentials. From the moment I booked the owners made contact with me and sent me everything I needed in order to find the place and give me all the information I needed. I really hope to be back some time soon. So quiet and relaxing and didnt hear a single car or plane the whole time we were there! Such a change from noisy hotels. Thank you for an awesome stay. This place is a little patch of heaven and is highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cblakeley
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family. Great relaxing base. Very clean and well set up.”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, great property, owners on hand should we have needed them. Couldn't fault the place. Will hopefully be back next year if there is availability!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of property and location
Liked least: Nothing, it was brilliant.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BritPop_6...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks while visiting family and friends in the surrounding areas. Oak Tree Lodge is just lovely. The accommodation is bright, clean and modern. I liked having everything on one level. Having 2 bathrooms was a plus when you have kids. The owners were friendly and easily contactable. The location is gorgeous. We would wake to the sound of birds singing and horses neighing.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A super short break in a modern, comfortable lodge.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Oak Tree Lodge and particularly liked the open plan style and outdoor space. The breakfast bar and stools were a hit with our children aged 12 and 9 however for younger children a small dining table may be safer.
The lodge is perfectly situated for visiting various places of interest including Stratford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. There are also several National Trust properties to visit in the region. The Hatton Arms serves simple but excellent quality food and the terrace isideally positioned to enjoy views of the canal and lochs.
We would recommend this property to others and wouldn't hesitate to re-book ourselves if we chose to visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan style and outdoor space.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing