We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Globe House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Area Front window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Living Area
Front window
Dining area
Kitchen
Bathroom
Front aspect
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A S
Surrey, England
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in many self catering accommodations over the years and this by far one of the nicest. I'm writing this review from the comfort of the double bed at Globe House

Spotlessly clean , nicely decorated , so spacious for 4 people and equipped with nice glasses, crockery etc. Nice towels and bed linen

Although advertised as one en suite , the main bathroom is next to the second bedroom so as near to two en suites as you can get. Perfect for two couples or a family .

We were lucky enough to park close by, cars come and go all the time so even if there wasn't a space I think you'd only have to wait a little while if you didn't want to take up the option of alternative parking

Minutes walk to the river and the town centre.

After a previous recent visit we had lunch at Forteas yesterday and dinner at Lambs - both excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
1 review
“Fantastic family stay”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a lovely time at Globe House. Very Clean with everything to hand. Very close to the town centre with just a 2 minute walk. Stayed there for my birthday and will definitely go back and stay again :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Super apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place to spend a week exploring Stratford upon Avon. Possible to park 2 cars (one in the street with a provided permit and one at a nearby property). About 2 minutes easy walk to the town centre with excellent bars and restaurants, the RSC theatre and others, plus lovely riverside and canal-side walks. The apartment seems recently renovated to a very high standard, lots of space, quiet respectful upstairs neighbours. A nice little courtyard garden for sitting out when the sun shines, no street noise. Lisa was quick to respond when we arrived earlier than planned - much appreciated. We would definitely return again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derek Y
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Can't be faulted. Superb location a few yards from Shakespeare's Birthplace. Couple of minutes walk to the town centre. Very clean and modern. All the facilities you need. Parking right outside. Couldn't ask for any more.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thank you Derek for taking the time to review Globe House and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing