We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“More than what was expected!”
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Large Private Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group Heated All Year Road Delightful rear garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Macbeth Cottage with Private Large Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group, Local Pub & Main HistoricTown
Large Private Luxury Hot Tub Just For Your Group Heated All Year Road
Delightful rear garden
Luxury Bedroom with king size bed, 2nd Bedroom 3 Singles, 2 Sofa Beds In Lounge Sleeps max 7 guests
Macbeth cottage a charming tradtional cottage in Stratford upon Avon, Walk to local pub in 5 minutes
Modern Fully Equpped Self Catering Kitchen
Lounge area with 2 Sofas, Large Plasma Tv, Feature Inglenook Fire Place, Dining Table to seat 6
Kitchen with breakfast table
Original water well
Lovely Macbeth made of Local Tradtional Blue Lyas Stone
Lounge/Dining room with Beamed Features
Lounge with 2 x sofa beds
Lovely Lounge
2nd Bedroom with 3 sinlge beds
Dressing area in Master Bedroom
Macbeth The Cottage
Bathroom at Macbeth
Bathroom Macbeth
Stunning views
View from Macbeth
Welcome shade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shauna-st...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than what was expected!”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was more than what we expected!
The rooms were spacious & tidy and the beds provided an excellent sleep. The living room was warm with the fire on and sofas comfortable.
The hot tub was amazing, loved the jets! We are looking to go back as soon as possible

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael...
Burlington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There are several things about Macbeth Cottage that we did not see in the reviews and that we thought made this a disappointing place to stay: (1) The door heights are literally 5'6", so having a husband who is 6'3" and a son that is 6' was a problem. Both hit their heads several times on the door frames and it resulted in pretty bad headaches and actually made me worry that my husband might have gotten a concussion. Do NOT rent this cottage if you are over 5"8" tall. They couldn't even stand upright in the living room due to the ceiling height in there. (2) The furniture is in bad repair, so sitting on the futons is very uncomfortable. I can't imagine they would be any less uncomfortable if you planned to sleep on them. One end of one of the futons was actually being held up by a log, since the leg had broken off. (3) The only bathroom is downstairs, which means negotiating steep, narrow, winding stairs should you have to get up at night. (4) The only place to park is on the curb. This was a little scary with the amount of room that was available and that the road has some curves right at the cottage and makes for blind spots when trying to park or drive away. (5) That being said, also be aware that the house is 20 feet from a busy road and the cars whiz past all night long. If you are a light sleeper, you won't get much sleep. (6) Other people had commented on items being supplied for their use, but other than a small container of milk being left for us, there was nothing else. We did have to go shopping on arrival for breakfast items for the next day. (7) The final straw was the big spider in the bathroom behind the sink. Judging by the size and density of the cobweb, it had been there for some time. During our 2 week trip to the United Kingdom, this was the worse place we stayed out of the 7.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kand5
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a fantastic 2 night stay to celebrate my sons 30th birthday. Cottage very well stocked with items I normally have to bring with me. We ( 7 adults) had a pleasant stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
961Annie
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage with all the home comforts”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is our third year staying at the lovely Shakespeare's Cottages. Macbeth Cottage is perfectly located for Stratford upon Avon. It's a cosy, traditional cottage with an inglenook fireplace and beams and has all the home comforts. Antonia is very welcoming and always available should you need anything. We'll be back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing