We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very merry Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RIVERVIEW LODGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JaneyQ54
Woburn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very merry Christmas”
Reviewed 3 January 2020 for a stay in December 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Riverview Lodge for a week at Christmas and it was the perfect place to be. The lodge is spacious, beautifully furnished, well equipped and oh so comfortable.
It's location is ideal for visiting Stratford upon Avon or for just relaxing on the decking and watching the world go by. The geese and swans wander by and the sunshine was lovely even in December.
The booking and communications with Irene were dealt with quickly and Irene was extremely helpful. We will definitely be back, thank you.

Date of stay: December 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael E
2 reviews
“As fantastic as usual”
Reviewed 23 October 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Back for our 4th stay at Riverview Lodge! The lodge is immaculate with everything you could need and the wine and cake on arrival are an added treat! The lodge is lovely and cosy and perfectly situated for peaceful views of the river, yet only a short taxi ride into Stratford. We'll be back again I'm sure.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape284...
1 review
“just perfect”
Reviewed 15 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

lovely location;everything you need is there.Irene met us on arrival and gave us a very warm welcome,have stayed before but it felt like old friends.

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
julied196...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Birthday Weekend in Stratford upon Avon”
Reviewed 13 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

The Lodge and location was absolutely amazing. Irene made us very welcome and provided a bottle of wine and cupcakes on our arrival. Very spacious accommodation , home from home, warm and welcoming. Close enough to the center if you wished to walk or you can get a boat taxi 5 mins from the lodge. The site has a clubhouse which is great. We will definitely be returning to this lodge and the location so relaxing sitting on the veranda watching the boats, the fishermen and ducks..
Fabulous birthday weekend for my dads 79th, hoping to go on many more.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Sep 2019
Thank you very much for your kind comments we are so glad you had a great stay and your father enjoyed his 79th
Look forward to seeing you all soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless7...
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mr.”
Reviewed 9 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Fabulous holiday stayed with my family at river view lodge .
The lodge location is fantastic, the surrounding is amazing.
The lodge was cosy and quiet,
We will definitely come back again .Thank you Irene for your kind hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review
I’m pleased you had a good stay
It was lovely to meet your family
See u soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.