We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of RIVERVIEW LODGE

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rachaelel...
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Back again”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our second stay at Irene's gorgeous riverside lodge and everything was just as good as we remembered. Warm, cosy, comfortable, well situated - just what we needed for a 2 night break. We will definitely return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you for returning and we are so pleased your second stay was still memorable
Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsimmerso...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little break with the kids”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful lodge in a great location. It really is a home from home, Irene has thought of everything. Even down to a bottle of wine in the fridge and sweets for the kids. Can't wait to return and would highly recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for a much appreciated review
It helps our future guests to know they will enjoy Riverview Lodge and will be the perfect holiday lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GarethP52...
2 reviews
“3rd visit”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 3rd visit in about 5 years. It just feels like a home from home. Time spent relaxing on the deck,overlooking the river or just sauntering around enjoying the local villages etc. I'm pretty sure we will be back for a fourth visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your visit to lodge and I look forward to seeing you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gerald w
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay by the river”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here and we have already booked for next year. It suits everyone I did some fishing and my wife went to the bowling at Lea ington Spa The lodge has everything you need for a comfortable stay with easy access to Stratford and the Cotswold

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments it is much appreciated and we welcome you back again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aravindre...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stunning river view from the lodge, we enjoyed every minute. Rooms are neat and spacious, with fully functional kitchen. Felt like being at home, my 4 yr daughter had a great time and never wanted to go back. Thanks to Irene and John for the warm welcome,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you for your appreciated review
We hope to see you in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing