We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Swan Apartment

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Dessie
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom
The lounge area
The dining area
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The en-suite
Bedroom 2
The bathroom
Dessie the mascot
Shakespeare's birth place
Stratford Town Centre
A view from Warwick Castle gardens
The river Avon
The oldest pub in the town
Certificate of excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
butts71
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment ”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Stayed here this week for work in the area. Lovely area when I drove in. Apartment was perfect. Great size clean and ideal for what was required. Felt like home from home. Tesco’s right across the road. Everything was perfect and will definitely stay here again if I’m in the area. Highly recommend this apartment as a base be it work or leisure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulina b
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Fantastic apartment. Tastefully decorated and situated close to the river and amenities. Spent a lovely long weekend with my husband and friends. Enjoyed an afternoon tea and a river cruise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewgro...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another 1st class holiday”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Yet again..we found our accommodation great..relaxing and as usual quiet and everything we wanted...convienant for going out and about by car..also for shopping etc...a great time again was had by us and our mother inlaw..thanks...andy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrie201...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 29 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

On our first stay in Stratford-upon-Avon, this was an excellent apartment to stay in, with regard to location, being well equipped to cater for yourselves and very comfortable. The instructions to locate the apartment and obtain entry were very good and all communications with Carole were answered promptly. She even telephoned us on arrival to make sure that everything was satisfactory. The Aldi and Tesco were a few minutes walk away for provisions. The only minor details were that the baking trays were a little greasy - we washed them - ( but I take my own these days ), the teapot had been used by previous occupants and still had some tea residue in the bottom and the taps in the main bathroom leaked onto the back of the sink. These are just minor housekeeping issues. I would certainly recommend a stay at The Swan Apartment,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony R
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Comfortable Apartment in an ideal location”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Swan Apartment is very comfortable and very well-equipped holiday accommodation with its own allocated car parking space. It is 10 minutes walk from the historic centre of Stratford and is within sight of Aldi and Tesco. Despite all that, it is also quiet and peacefully located. It was absolutely spotlessly clean. Carole, the owner, also invited us to arrive earlier in the day of our arrival as it was unoccupied the night before. She also telephoned soon after we arrived to make sure all was well. Therefore this apartment is ideal for visiting Stratford upon Avon itself, and yet it is also easy for driving out of the town for accessing other places in the general area.
As well as locations of historical interest, there is a wide choice restaurants and cafes locally. It is also worth checking in advance what is on at the various performance locations as many plays etc get booked-up in advance.
This is one of the nicest self-catering holiday places we have ever stayed in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing