We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean & well maintained”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Swan Apartment

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Dessie
Main bathroom
En suite bathroom
The lounge area
The dining area
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The main bedroom
The en-suite
Bedroom 2
The bathroom
Dessie the mascot
Shakespeare's birth place
Stratford Town Centre
A view from Warwick Castle gardens
The river Avon
The oldest pub in the town
Certificate of excellence 2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kenodrog
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean & well maintained”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good communication from landlady regarding booking, quiet location, good facilities, amenities within walking distance, would recommend for family trips to Stratford.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Msbear61
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just Fab”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just had a fantastic weekend break in Stratford and I can only say the Swan Apartment was home from home. Clean, well equipped and so so comfortable and I will definitely be going back. Carole made everything so easy from booking, arriving and leaving.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for exploring Stratford”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were two couples and stayed at the Swan Apartment in November 2014. We found it an ideal base for a relaxing weekend in Stratford. It was within easy reach (15-20 minutes walk) of the town center shops, restaurants and theater. The apartment is comfortable and well equpped. The owner was particularly concerned that we had a successful visit, sending text messages to check that we had reached the flat without problem and that we had everything we needed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey I
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impeccably Clean and Provisioned”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Cleanliness second to none. A very short walk to Tesco for all grocery requirements (open 24 hours) and a short distance into the city centre for tourist activities. Very quiet complex, convenient parking. Absolutely perfect for our needs with two teens...wifi and a separate bathroom ;)

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing