We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
201
107
28
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
107
28
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room other guests full english breakfast town centre room was clean and comfortable short walk a great place to stay lovely breakfast convenient location places of interest each morning local attractions definitely stay here again car parking family room yogurt one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a family room for one night while visiting Stratford. The host was gracious, helpful, and kind. She waited for us to check in late due to family commitments. Lovely breakfast. Quiet, clean, free parking. Easy Walking distance to town center and river.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Alex isn't just a good host, she's a great guide too. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Delightful little place. Stratford-upon-Avon isn't a large town anyways, but Salamander is midway between all the main attractions and close to the railway station.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slice_of_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We had a lovely 2 night stay and found Salamander Guest House really well located - just a short walk to everything. Pascal was a great host - he provided a lot of information and some great tips on places to eat, etc. Full English breakfast was included along with the best (French press) coffee that we had in the UK. Stayed as a family with 2 adults / 2 kids, our room had a double bed and 2 singles with ample room for our length of stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumtobe08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Took my daughter so she could chill out after doing her exams. Rooms are basic but viv is an amazing host and couldn't make you feel more welcome, such a funny and cheery lady, we loved her. Will 100 % be going back. Can't wait for our next visit and it's on the doorstep for everything. Would highly recommend, plus the breakfast was great.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We originally got double booked, as our booking online coincided with someone ringing at the same time; unfortunate but no-one's fault.

The owner then assisted us with finding us somewhere else to stay, upon arriving at our new guest house (arranged by salamander and confirmed by myself), we were told we had no room and "it's not our problem" (Hamlet house).

Despite this, the owner of Salamander spent at least an hour on a Monday afternoon, trying to find us accommodation for the night - prior to the Cheltenham festival. Which is something he didn't have to do, but was a kind and generous man to do so.

Thanks again, we will visit again once in stratford.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5MB123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews