We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, friendly owners...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Karen G
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, friendly owners, excellent place for children”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The accommodation was lovely, clean and tidy, the children loved the dogs, and we all enjoyed the swimming pool, owners were very friendly and helpful, lovely area to visit, especially stratford, lots of places around the area of historical relevance and lots of lovely restaurants to eat in, enjoyable stay, would come again. Thank you Davjd and Jan, it was lovely meeting you.

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a Review. We are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves so much and that you all had such a great time in the Pool too.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2014
Thank you very much indeed for your kind Review. We are delighted that you all had such a great time and enjoyed the Pool so much. We have had hundreds of children of all ages from six months old and upwards learn to swim in our Pool over the last five years and we look forward to having many more learn at the Lodge swimming pool too...Have a great Summer!
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: the lack of lighing outside - it was a challenge to see the keypad in the dark!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2013
Thank you very much for your great Review! We are really pleased that you all had such a good time and particularly delighted that you enjoyed the Pool so much.
We do offer Towels if needed and mention this in our Advert and the Information sheet that we send out before our Guests arrive but we do use an outside Company for this and we feel that they do charge rather a lot and so we recommend that our Guests bring their own Towels for free!
We look forward to your next visit as we know you are looking forward to finding another excuse to return and stay in the Lodge again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds and the pool.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2012
Thank you for your Review. We are glad that you appreciated how spacious The Lodge is and we are delighted that you all had such a lovely time. Hope to see you all again soon....
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We were left to enjoy ourselfs and the pool was a bonus
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2011
You did all seem to have a great time and we are delighted that you all enjoyed yourselves so much.....
David & Jan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.