We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
118
45
10
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
118
45
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooked breakfast no vacancies an en suite bathroom stayed in the family room minute walk to town shakespeare's grave sewing kit highly recommend this guesthouse lovely hosts off road parking owners were friendly front of the house lovely weekend tea and coffee facilities clean rooms stayed here for one night both mornings
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely b&b! When we arrived Liam and Michelle were very friendly. Our room was clean and larger than i expected with plenty of tea and coffee making facilities. Beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and warm, which was greatly appreciated as it was freezing outside.
Breakfast in the morning was the best breakfasts I have had in a long time. Nothing was too much trouble.
It's a short walk (10 minutes tops) away from town centre which suited us.
If I was going to Stratford upon Avon again, I would definitely stop there.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma_rita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

We were a little worried booking a guest house rather than a hotel but it was a very pleasant surprise. There were 3 of us and we had 2 bedrooms (one room had a double bed and the other had 2 x single beds) it was still a bit squeezy fitting in all the luggage so it would have been really tight if there was an extra person.
Everything was very clean.
We loved the hospitality of the hosts and loved the cereals and cooked breakfast. The only problem was that the breakfast doesn't start until 8.30am so if you want to start out early in the day you are limited, but in saying that, the hosts very kindly left out the cereal and milk for us so that we could help ourselves when we had to catch an early train on our last day. They even happily catered for my husband who is lactose intolerant. We would highly recommend this guesthouse.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lolabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Thank you to Liam and Michele for a great stay. Could not fault their hospitality! The room and en suite were spotlessly clean and the breakfast was delicious, with gluten free options catered for. We would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Florrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at Green Haven. We stayed here for two nights last weekend whilst visiting Stratford-on-Avon for a family wedding. We had an adjoining family room which was well-equipped with two single and one double bed; tea and coffee facilities and an en-suite bathroom. The owners were lovely, very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and plenty of it. There is on site parking right outside the property. The B&B is an easy 10-minute walk into town. Would recommend this B&B to anyone visiting Stratford-on-Avon for a short break.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jkmaunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our second visit here and again great, perfect for Stratford and surrounding area. Good comfy king size bed, lovely freshly cooked breakfast very pleasant hosts. What more can you ask for. Will return again.

Room Tip: No 3 is good for us
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrisada2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews