We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
164
288
137
44
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
288
137
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco pierre white starbucks attached executive room high street two double beds few minutes walk central location abbey fields air con car park the hotel is clean self service reception staff would stay again good size town centre business trip
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Lovely hotel - I book for weekend break to have a look at the castles and relax. One of the main reason for booking this hotel is said it has a health suite (which usually means some sort of Spa under the holiday inn title) When I got there changed into my swimsuit to have some relaxation in the Sauna/Steam, there is none, and there is no health suite. But there is a mini Gym suppose where you are located in hotel helps as its a maze by time I found the "mini" gym I was to shattered, plus I think if more than 3 people was in there would be crowded. The restaurant was nice even though they said we had to book as was busy, we obliged and was empty. Nice portion size (well you did pay for it!!). Staff friendly, room nice and clean, and in walking distance of castle. So nice break had.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, can I apologise that you believed that we have a Spa on site, as you have already pointed out we just have a Mini Gym.

All your comments have been passed onto the team here at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed as this was the first time i had stayed in a holiday inn and when we got up on sunday and monday there was no hot water meaning we had no washing facilities unless you really like a cold shower. As we had pre paid we where not compensated for the inconvenience.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank logster40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for your review and we apologise about the lack of hot water, there was an electrical fault resulting in there being no hot water. We hoped that we had spoken to all our concerned guests on departure so we apologise if we did not speak to you on check out.

We did try and get a plumber out to the hotel as soon as possible but being a Bank Holiday Weekend it proved difficult.

Apologies again

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

our room was very comfortable, it had everything we needed, and we would certainly stay again. We found the street we were facing a bit noisy late in the evening but apart from that, no complaints. We were visiting family so had no need to partake of the breakfast so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank myplace709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Hotel Deputy Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you very much for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us, your great comments will be passed onto the teams and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Stayed here with family on our trip back from Asia to celebrate Christmas last year.
Good central location in Kenilworth, room are fairly basic but clean.
Bar area reasonable, and also has a Starbucks attached.
Did not eat in the Pierre Marco restaurant, so cannot give an opinion on that

Room Tip: Ample parking
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilP1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

stayed here before but this was my first stay here for 5 years, the hotel in that time has had a great make over, staff very friendly car parking is tight, and I had to move mine as I had parked badly, this was fair enough and was asked very nicely so no issues, choice to eat outside of the hotel and staff were great with their recommendation. will stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 642williamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Kenilworth - Warwick, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing to come back to the Holiday Inn Kenilworth after 5 years. Your comments about your stay and the hotel will be passed onto the teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the near future.

Kind Regards
Louise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews