We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveller rating
805
718
361
135
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
718
361
135
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tyne bridge great location newcastle quayside the underground car park sunday market city centre meal deal fourth floor family room bars and restaurants per night good nights sleep excellent stay night's sleep stayed here for one night comfy bed saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed in this hotel a number of times and always first class from the reception to the dinning staff will be returning again shortly stayed in other hotels on the quayside but this is the best hotel GREAT PLACE

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank walter1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Had a relaxing stress free couple of days, great and perfectly located for all city centre activities. Attended a concert at the arena which is approximately a ten minute walk and the city centre shops are the same. Lots of nearby pubs and restaurants for dining out.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Mart21964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Great area for good food and drinks definitely recommend the Indian Simla on side street the scallops were the best we had had , also the lamb shank was very good and the staff friendly but not in your face.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jax529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We chose this hotel for the location in Newcastle and didn't check out the reviews prior to going, we have generally found that premier inn are cheap, basic but clean and functional so didn't think we had to bother. big mistake ! had I checked the reviews we would have stopped at a different newer hotel.

Good points

Bookable secure car parking for £7 per night.
Good location at the quayside right on the river
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Nice bar/restaurant/breakfasting area

Bad points

Hotel room very cold, inadequate heating.
Rooms shabby and desperately in need of a refurb
Bathroom tatty and a bit dirty (had to clean the toilet seat on arrival).

Would I recommend this hotel, definitely not the room was probably the worst Ive ever stopped in, this was the second room we had been allocated because there was an issue with the original room although can't fault the staff who tried to sort it straight away but agreed to move us rooms at our request with the minimum of fuss, I had hoped the second room would have been nicer than the first but they were just the same.

Room Tip: Don't bother use a newer premier inn
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Countrygirl9728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Newcastle Quayside, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It's great to hear that you were happy with the location, friendly staff and restaurant at hotel, however it's a shame to read that you were dissatisfied with the quality of the rooms.
At Premier Inn we hope that guests can enjoy their stay in a clean and comfortable environment and I apologise that we fell short of our expectations.

We do have a rolling refurbishment plan in place for our older hotels so that we can continue to update and improve the service that we provide. I have also passed your comments onto the Hotel Management Team for the issues to be looked into and any immediate action to be taken.

I hope that we can welcome you again in future for a far better experience.

Kind regards

Sharelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Stayes here for a meeting at the Sage which is a 10 min walk from the hotel. Room was £34 for the night. Breakfast £6.99. I thought it was good value for money but you did get what you paid for. The bathroom was a bit tired and the shower temperature was a bit haphazard. The TV in the room didn't work (though all my colleagues said theirs did).

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Cardiff_RachelHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews