We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location, facilities superb and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large 2nd floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed, en-suite and walk in wardrobe
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large 2nd floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed, en-suite and walk in wardrobe
Large 1st floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed 1st floor Luxury bedroom with Double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Large 2nd floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed, en-suite and walk in wardrobe
Large 1st floor luxury bedroom with kingsize bed
1st floor Luxury bedroom with Double bed
Ground floor lounge
Ground floor lounge
kitchen area
dinning area leading to kitchen
lounge & 1st floor window view
lounge
view from first floor bedroom over looking lounge
2nd floor bedroom 1
1st floor bedroom 2
2nd floor en-suite
2nd floor en-suite
ground floor wc
2nd floor walk in wardrobe
1st floor bedroom 2
1st floor bedroom over looking lounge
Outside view of apartment
views from apartment
views from apartment
view from apartment
view from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nick R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great central location, facilities superb and fairly priced!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of 2 grandparents 2 children and 2 parents over half term. We are all fully able which was necessary as the accommodation was arranged over 3 floors, with the top floor bedroom and ensuite being the most private and ideal for elderly but fit grandparents.

The standard of furnishing and equipment was very high throughout in the accommodation with audio visual gadgets in each bedroom, and the sitting room The kitchen was extremely well equipped Everything was spotless! We found the beds comfortable with good quality linen!

The location was excellent for both Newcastle and Gateshead. We walked with our luggage from Newcastle Central station easily.

Although our stay was short, we covered a lot of ground. Our highlights included taking a Bus to Beamish living museum and scaling both the Castle Keep and the Baltic Tower for the views and walking in Saltwell Park in Gateshead where grandma used to play as a child! All well worth a visit as is the Theatre Royal.

Nige, the owner received us warmly on our arrival and gave us an excellent introduction to the house.

We all felt that our selection of this accommodation had been an excellent choice for our needs!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location near the river giving great access to both Newcastle and Gateshead.
Liked least: Roman blinds let in early morning light in 3rd Bedroom, though kids did sleep on!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayneandN...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“6 Girls!! Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nige was a wonderful host. We arrived earlier than the scheduled check-in so Nige rushed down to meet us and let us in. The apartment was really spacious and extremely clean. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Newcastle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W
2 reviews
“Perfect apartment, modern, spacious and great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Recently travelled to Newcastle with friends for the long weekend and stayed at Kenilworth for 3 nights. Couldn't have asked for more from the apartment. The place was a maximum 10 minute walk from the town centre / shops / bars etc. which was great, but the apartment itself was perfect. A large open plan kitchen / dining room, huge living room for socialising/ relaxing and three spacious bedrooms made for a perfect stay.

Would not hesitate to recommend staying at Kenilworth and really felt like a home away from home for us. Disappointed we couldn't stay longer and If I'm ever back in Newcastle, will definitely be back in touch with the owners Nige and Michelle. Thanks again for everything and hope to be back staying at Kenilworth again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern layout and decor of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madge149
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful House and Great Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself and two friends stayed at Kenilworth House for two nights in August. It exceeded our expectations and is truely beautiful. All fixtures and furnishings are of a really high standard.

Nige & Michelle were very attentive hosts, helped us to settle in and gave us pointers to what to visit and where to eat.

We loved Newcastle and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely words and comments so pleased you enjoyed your stay and loved Newcastle.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks

Nige & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Cleanliness,Size of apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely comments it was a pleasure so pleased you and your family had such a great stay in the North East and loved Kenilworth We hope you will return in the near future.

Many thanks

Nige & Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$253
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing