We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
72
65
33
19
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
65
33
19
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house city centre set us up for the day osborne road small hotel short drive freeman hospital full english metro station stayed nights pleasant stay jesmond frankie newcastle
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Although difficult to find (arrived in the dark) when I did it was worth it. Pleasant host, excellent breakfast.
Although basic it was worth what I paid. A little way out of city centre but good Metro links into the city.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JJDFHWCOTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Brilliant find! Clean, welcoming, friendly, great value for money, quiet, great nights sleep. Short taxi/Uber ride to centre of Newcastle. Perfect!
Jesmond is a lovely residential area.
Thank you

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank johngane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

From the point we arrived the staff were friendly welcoming and helpful. The breakfast staff made everything so homely
I would highly recommend this as a place to stay, near some bars and restaurants with a big Waitrose close should you forget anything. It is advisable to book a parking space on the booking form as it is permits only in surrounding roads. Close to Newcastle centre and the staff will book you a cab if required.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank markgU8794PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Warn welcome and good valued accommodation. The rooms are very good for the price, and have most of what you want. We could even leave our car there without having o mess about with meters/restricted paking etc, which was an added bonus, but it is the atmosphere I felt is the attraction. Very convenient for visiting parents of students residing in Jesmond. A couple of minutes walk from one of the best Italian Restaurants in Newcastle . A big thanks to Frank for helping us out with a few problems we had in getting my daughter settled in her accommodation, which were offered without hesitation. This will be the b&b of our choice for future visits.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped here 16th december 2016 with my partner and we were impressed with the included breakfast and the standard of the establishment and staff.
Will definatly be using again for nights out in town.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews