We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
271
80
15
9
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
80
15
9
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vintage style dog bed quirky hotel mini oven on arrival bubble bath sherbet breakfast table freeman hospital little touches chain hotels finishing touches quiet area city centre the ground floor beautiful room long weekend
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Wow what can I say....absolutely stunningly unique hotel..felt like I had walked into a dream..delightful rooms with every need taken care of. The roll top baths with choices of sumptuous bubble bath to soak in, exoctic decor, fabulous continental breakfast laid out in the room to eat at our desire, spotlessly clean and the beds were so so comfortable. The rooms were very spacious, warm, good security and even though we were next to a road we were not disturbed by noise.
This hotel is my type of heaven, relaxed and beautifully perfect..the cost was very reasonable too...would recommend this for all to try...the hotel was part of our holiday experience..not just a place to sleep...far better than any hotel I have ever stayed in.
Well done Rosebery...you have a beautique style that is uniquely delightful...We will definately return here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank TinaPeteDarrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The Rosebery hotel is quite possibly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in, it is a real shame that it is so far from my home! My friends and I had an amazing weekend here. Staff were friendly, we got stuck in a bit of traffic en route but they made arrangements so that we could still check in even if we were late. Our room was just amazing, beds so comfortable, fully equipped with tea (loads of different flavours), coffee, a toaster, cereals, croissants, muffins and waffles and a fridge full of fruit juices, milk, yoghurts and butter....all of which were replenished daily. The room was very spacious, immaculately clean, the interior was beautiful and we just couldn't have asked for anything more. Free parking, free wifi with good speeds. The whole hotel smelt of candles too! It was nice to have our own breakfast set up in our room as we could eat comfortably as and when we wished. The location of this hotel was a 5-10 min drive into the city centre, but taxis were never more than £6 a ride. I really couldn't fault one thing about this hotel (perhaps another window in the room if I was to be really picky) and wish it wasn't so far away as I'd be there every week!! Thank you for a wonderful stay Rosebery hotel :-)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mgnlj2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We had a superb time at the hotel this weekend and it really was the hotel that made the weekend so fabulous. From the moment we arrived and we saw the gorgeous, quirky hotel and were shown to our beautiful ground floor room, we knew we were going to have a great stay. The host was so helpful and immediately offered us a complimentary drink and bought it to our room. There were a whole host of thoughtful extras and the decor of the room was stunning. The beds so comfy, the hotel really quiet, really close to town and oh the bathroom- absolute bathroom heaven! Thanks for the stay and we are already trying to find an excuse to come back. p.s we stayed in room 18- think it's probably the best room in the hotel! Such great value.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 18 would be wheelchair or buggy friendly. Pretty views of the church opposite.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank YummyMummy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rosebery. It's on a very quiet street only 1 1/2 miles from the city centre (there's a bus stop less than a minutes walk or it's a £4 Uber fare).

This is very much a "girlie" hotel. The individual rooms are quirky decorated in vintage chic with lots of chandeliers, mirrors and decorations and we (3 girls) just loved them. Our three rooms were absolutely spotless with very comfortable, good quality, bedding. Breakfast is fantastic, with plenty of choice, and both the girls we met when we arrived and left were extremely friendly.

We loved Newcastle and if we were lucky enough to return we'd stay here without hesitation.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishEyesSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

The Rosebery Hotel is highly recommended to all - very interesting and quirky decor, spotlessly clean spacious bedroom and bathroom, quality comfortable bed, great choice of breakfast and hot drinks in the room and warm and cosy throughout. Easy parking outside on a quiet road. Loved exploring Jesmond Dene Park which is practically next door. Thankyou, we look forward to staying with you again next time we come to Newcastle

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue-with-Mura-thedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews