We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
317
381
181
71
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
381
181
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaton burnswimming poolexecutive roomtwo double bedsgosforth parksauna and steam roomno liftcoach partythe ground floorair congood sizeleisure facilitiesrestaurant staffwould stay againpublic areasfamily roomcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Needed something reasonable but, most importantly, quiet in the evenings because I needed to study to the next days training.
This hotel fitted the bill - didn't need to ask for any special room - all rooms quiet it seems.
Could have done with a choice of maybe simpler and cheaper dishes on the restaurant menu - other than burgers that is!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Chris_Ryan22

Thank you for your feedback, we are currently reviewing our menu with changes being made soon. We do hope that you will return to see our changes.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I was here for a conference and had not been to a Holiday Inn in the last 6yrs so I was pleasantly surprised at how much they seem to have improved stanards and gone quite upmarket. The hotel was lovely and quiet, staff very pleasant and attentive and facilities were good. I had a meal in the restaurant which was delicious and with dessert to die for. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear borobabe_69

The team are thrilled with your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Normally you can never go wrong with a holiday Inn an I have used this location on a number of occasions they staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms clean it has a gym and pool so has some great ways to relax

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank dphart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear dphart

We are pleased to hear that you are a regular to our hotel and that you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Good location for heading north for the coast and scenery. Comfy room. The menu for dinner was more or less the same each night which was choices from a tatty menu offering mainly something with chips or burgers and fried stuff, other than the night when the hotel was full and the self service buffet was put on. Ok for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeny h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear jeny h

Thank you for your feedback, your comments have been passed onto the relevant managers to review. We do hope that you will return in the near future.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Stayed for one night on the 13th May 2016, two adults, a 6 year old and a 4 year old. Had a slight issue with the room on arrival but the staff more than made up for it. The staff made this a pleasant stay for us and we would like to thank them all for making it a comfortable and pleasant experience for us all. We hope to stay again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Piorski

We are pleased to hear that our staff made this a pleasant stay for you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews