We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (983)
Filter reviews
983 results
Traveller rating
317
381
181
71
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
381
181
71
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseaton burnswimming poolexecutive roomtwo double bedsgosforth parksauna and steam roomno liftcoach partythe ground floorair congood sizeleisure facilitiesrestaurant staffwould stay againpublic areasfamily roomcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
487 - 492 of 983 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2015

On behalf of the Kidderminster Horticultural Society a very big thank you for a lovely holiday. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Even though they had to serve 104 at the same time (2 coaches) the food was very good. The breakfasts in particular were enjoyed by all of us.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Dear Sue C

Thank you for your 5 star review. It was a pleasure having you all to stay and we are glad that you enjoyed it. Look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Great place, very friendly staff, 2 double beds for 3 of us, we booked in at 10am!!!! The food was quite expensive and they were redecorating so wet paint but couldn't tell when in the room, very comfortable beds, had a great night sleep

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ionashepherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Dear Ionashepherd

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Refurbishment will be completed soon, so please make sure you come back to see the finished product.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

The 1960's drab exterior doesn't fill you with delight as you drive up, but step inside to a different world! It's modern, friendly, very well equipped ( as you would expect a Holiday Inn to be). The staff were extremely friendly and welcoming (as you would expect Northerners to be!!). Convenient location for Newcastle race course, Jesmond, Gosforth areas, etc as well as being handily just off the A1. Highly recommend this hotel - it's what's on the inside that counts!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Dear Jacqueline B

Thank you very much for your glowing 5 star review I will pass your comments onto the team. We do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I stay in this hotel regularly as a business user and it has a great locality, just off the a1. general feel of the hotel is a little outdated, but there are extensive room alterations going onto to rectify this (be warned that the air con / heating units in the rooms are quite noisey). Gym and pool are are a real bonus for regular stayers.
Staff are generally helpful and genuine, and as such i feel a little guilty in giving two star feedback, however, the quality of the food is poor.
I have had a number of reasonable meals here, but at least the same number of poor meals, up the point of sending a reasonably minority back. May not seem like a big deal, but if you are the one getting the poor food then it may takek the shine off your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2015

Dear Simon L

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad that you find our staff to be helpful and that you have acknowledged our bedroom alterations. We are looking into getting those air condition units changed. We are in the process of changing our menu and will ensure that all our chefs are delivering a high standard of food to all our guests at the hotel.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

I was there for a conference and staft really pleasant but really hotel is a normal Holiday Inn, no more not less. If you like to go to Newcastle be carefully because there is 6 miles far and If you want to drink something out of hotel there is nothing near.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank qscofr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gm_hinewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newcastle - Gosforth Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2015

Dear qscofr1

Thank you for your feedback. We can arrange transport to and from the hotel to local towns and into Newcastle, this is provide by a reliable taxi firm who offer set prices for all our guests. We also have onsite Leisure facilities for all guests and visitors to the hotel to use.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews