We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
410
614
268
116
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
614
268
116
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery separate toilet pancake machine kingston park parking charge swimming pool newcastle airport per night city centre executive room metro station the sofa bed family room an overnight stay breakfast was excellent an early flight stayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Good clean hotel. Beds very comfortable & hotel very quiet . Parking & airport transfers Excellent. Will stay again. Starts the holiday a day earlier. Has leisure facilities too but we didn't use them this time. Will do next time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank annegristwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for short stays - Wee pool and sauna go down on treat - good food and very close to retail park , And for the vegetarians there's a Toby carvery right next door , be staying here a few good times over the next few months

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ericchurch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Rooms were outdated and basic but clean. Twins beds ought to be an option in 2017 - not everyone travels as a couple! Room was for four but extra bed wasn't made up. Pool facility was tiny but entertained the kids for half hour. Excellent transfer to the airport. Names weren't on the list for breakfast so left standing but again rectified after speaking to reception.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JAYNE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We had two nights here and on the whole we had an enjoyable time. Check in was easy and we noticed that there is a flight timetable on the wall of reception... a great feature and benefit for travellers.
The room was clean and and reasonably spacious. TV, shower with a separate bathroom but unfortunately no fridge.
Breakfast was buffet style but we had to wait for an age for fried eggs on both mornings. We should add that the wait was worth it.
A very good selection of breakfast options.
The servers were quite rude and when we asked for missing tea spoons, were were THROWN a long handled desert spoon to use. One of the ladies even said that she was ready to "Evacuate".
Given that breakfast starts at 04:30 yes, 04:30 ( for people going to the airport for early flights) one might understand that they are tired but that is not the fault of the guests. Perhaps management might have a word.
The bar staff were the opposite to the breakfast ladies. Two lads that were on the bar were absolutely wonderful with a ready smile and a welcoming manner.
The recption staff too were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sussexstrollers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This is a great hotel,and very pleasant staff,very helpfull,.
But my visit has been tarnished by what we hoped would be a relax in the pool sauna.
On both the evening,and again in the morning we can only describe as an out of control family dominating the whole pool area,from throwing towels,shouting,screaming,showers left on,sauna door open,drinking water used as a water fight,complete take over that was left unchecked until I complained to front of house and then this rabble were asked to vacate.
Unfortunately it is a bit much to ask paying guests to police a monitored area for the fun and relaxation of all.
Will maybe visit again,as long as it is not a weekend,holiday or anytime I may feel intimidated by a group as this.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank P2419EGandrewh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews