We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Service”

George's Great British Kitchen - Newcastle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$26
Description: A Good & Proper Place for Proper British Grub, Premium British Gins & Vodkas, beach Hut antics & Jolly Good Times!
Restaurant details
Description: A Good & Proper Place for Proper British Grub, Premium British Gins & Vodkas, beach Hut antics & Jolly Good Times!
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Well served food...polite helpful staff highly recommend. Good choices on the menus ...drinks a little pricey x

Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, General Manager at George's Great British Kitchen - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Linda P,

Thank you for taking up some your time to give us a review about your recent visit to Georges Great British Kitchen Newcastle. Its great to see you enjoyed your experience and that you highly recommend our restaurant! Whilst we don't have offers on some of our selected drinks, we do have a fantastic range of cocktails on offer. Our sweet shop themed cocktails are 2 for £8 between 2pm & 8pm 7 days a week!

We hope to see you again very soon,

James & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

I love the idea of this place. Old school English I expect the idea is for holiday makers visiting from abroad to sample or enjoy a typical old fashioned ‘English style ‘restaurant. The foods not bad and it’s fun. All fish and chips and candy floss with old fashioned style sea side bits and bobs. I liked it and the grandchildren had a lovely time. The staff were lovely too .. only dropped a mark because although the food was lovely it’s rather expensive and a bit ‘posh’ pub grub. And a little gimmicky. However I’m sure holiday makers will enjoy this experience

Thank charliemhunter1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, General Manager at George's Great British Kitchen - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi charliemhunter1953,

Thank you for your lovely review of Georges Great British Kitchen Newcastle. I'm delighted to see you loved our restaurant! and it's great to see your compliments about our team here who served you too. I hope you will be joining us for another holiday at our restaurant very soon!

Many thanks,

James & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Been a regular at Georges kitchen over the past couple of months. The food and services is all to a very high standard. I'd highly recommend the Cod in Bhaji batter and the chicken in a basket.
The only downside to the restaurant is the desserts. I have tried a few of the desserts and they have all been quite small and lack the homemade taste that the main courses give. I realise it's a big ,busy restaurant and that there is more than one in the country, so desserts are usually pre made, however the size of them is poor value for money. Having said that there's still nowhere in Newcastle i'd rather eat!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nufctraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, Manager at George's Great British Kitchen - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi NUFCtraveler20,

Thank you so much for your stunning 5 star review of Georges Great British Kitchen. Im absolutely delighted you had a fantastic experience and that this was your 10th time of dining with us!
Its great to hear that there is nowhere else in Newcastle you would rather dine and I hope we will see you soon for your 11th visit!

Many thanks,

James & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Had a few drinks with some friends and was served by the lovely Eden! She recommended some fabulous and tasty drinks and was lovely to chat to!

Thank Tania U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, Manager at George's Great British Kitchen - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi Tania U,

Thank you so much for taking your time to post a review about your visit to Georges Great British Kitchen. Its great to see you enjoyed the drinks offerings from our amazing bar menu. Ill pass on your compliments to Eden!

Many thanks,

James & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Met a couple of friends for drinks at George's. Was not only surprised with the incredible cocktails, but how nice and friendly the bar tender was at all times. Even when I could see she was busy she always carried on chatting with us, really made it feel different to any other cocktail bar in newcastle. Thanks eden!!

Thank SophieWood21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgesGroup, General Manager at George's Great British Kitchen - Newcastle, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Hi SophieWood21,

Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review! Im delighted you enjoyed our incredible cocktails and even more so that the service you received was the service we are famous for. Ill be sure to pass on these wonderful compliments to Eden and the team.

I hope we will be serving you again very soon!

James & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed George's Great British Kitchen - Newcastle also viewed

Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to George's Great British Kitchen - Newcastle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing