We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
53
69
28
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
69
28
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prawns steak and ale pie sunday roast liver real ale cheesecake nice pub eton mess the main hotel one night stay cheese board enjoyable stay lovely meal room was large first class tea and coffee sandwiches
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We have just returned from a 2 night stay with 2 children and 2 adults .
We were warmly welcomed by Nick and his team , including his duty manager John , who looked after us wonderfully .

The family suite was brilliant for us and our children , 2 rooms with interlocking doors ,with their own bathrooms each.. perfect !

Breakfast was first class , can not find fault here , would definitely return ,

lovely staff !

thank you !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank siobhanstenslandking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

6 of us met up for lunch mid week, warm friendly welcome from bar staff. I liked the look of the rhubarb cider so was offered a sample,great taste so ordered a pint! Our table was ready, good selection of food, crab salad was good, 3 had the pies (plenty of meat) one had liver and one the fish (quite large) bowl of mixed veg with dinners. Barman also gave us the web site address for the cider company. Good selection of desserts, cheesecake, waffles were generous as was the eton mess and 3 chesses with grapes on the cheese board. Even with drinks the bill was not excessive and the service was great..

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Stayed in the hotel for 2 nights, staff were most helpful and both evening meals I had were excellent. Really enjoyed the cooked breakfast. The room was clean. The bed was comfy! A most enjoyable stay!

Room tip: \The double room I had is at the front of the building over the bar. I didn't hear any noise from downstairs
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed in a warm comfortable double room with was an average size with ensuite facilities. It had a decent sized television and the car park was located very close to where we stayed. Breakfast was a short wall to the main building.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MR GEOFFREY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

A beautiful hotel clean and well presented, had a drink outside on on beautiful day..
Room was excellent very clean with nice comfy bed overlooking a nice court yard..
Never had evening meal but had excellent freshly cooked breakfast all so nice and presented by attentive staff..
All good recommended...

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anthonybM9325XV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews