We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Property’s”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Meadow View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ae010
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good holiday home let down by maintenance issues”
Reviewed 23 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

This is a great conversion, the rooms are spacious and light and the en-suites are modern. The towels and sheets are white and clean. The location is good and there is parking.
There are however, some maintenance issues - the mixer tap in the kitchen urgently needs replacing in my opinion. It is badly discoloured and has a piece of tape around it. It wasn't pleasant to get your drinking water from. The plug was completely missing in the downstairs cloakroom sink exposing the drain. The electric kettle in the kitchen needs replacing and the freezer needs defrosting and cleaning.
I did wonder if the owners haven't visited in a while because the place was obviously done up to a high standard in the original conversion. If you're thinking of booking this I would check if the maintenance issues have been sorted out - especially the kitchen tap. If they have been done, then I can recommend this as a holiday home.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennymhal...
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Property’s”
Reviewed 12 January 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Everything about this property was perfect. The quality of finish was exceptional and there was nothing more that we could have wanted. The location was great for exploring the area and for me and my friends, the best place to see in the new year.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Jan 2019
Hi Jenny
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Meadow View, Aldeburgh. Lovely to hear that everything was perfect for your New Year start. The location is great to explore the Suffolk coastline, Aldeburgh and surrounding villages. Really pleased you and your friends had a wonderful stay.
We at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages hope you return for a further visit we would love to hear from you.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingP...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Rural/coastal break”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Spacious house in a good location only 2 miles from Aldeburgh. A good touring base. The amenities within the house were good but a full size dishwasher would result in less water and tablet use particularly when all seven of us were at .
Small problems were quickly resolved by the letting agents.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Meadow View. Really pleased you enjoyed this house and found the location good. The house is perfect to explore the Suffolk coastline. I will take your comments regarding the dishwasher back to the owners. Delighted to hear we at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages were able to resolve issues is a speedy matter. We do take pride to ensure our guests receive a first class service and thoroughly enjoy their stay with us.
We do hope you will return again we hope to hear from you.
Kind regards
Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
381tracyc
Ko Mak, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything about Meadow View was excellent. The house itself is spacious and very comfortable. We liked the fact it is located out of the centre of Aldeburgh. It was easy to get into Aldeburgh but so nice to be in a quiet spot.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Dear Tracy
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review for Meadow View. It has been a pleasure having you stay with us and I am delighted to hear you thought the house was spacious and comfortable with an added bonus of having a rural location in order to chill.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again should you wish to return to Suffolk.
Regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis260
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just two miles away from the lovely seaside town of Aldeburgh this fantastic holiday home is superbly furnished throughout. It is very spacious with a lovely large lounge, a fabulous spacious kitchen/dinner, and has two large bedrooms, which are both en-suite, and one smaller bedroom.
I can't recommend this property more highly as it's possibly the best holiday home I have ever stayed in.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Dear Dennis

Thank you for taking the time to review Meadow View near Aldeburgh and we are delighted that you enjoyed the cottage and the area.

Please do get in touch if you are ever looking to stay in the area again.

Kind regards

Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.