We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
0
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with our parents and dog. Spotlessly clean, well designed and cosy cottage. Only slight problem was that at night it could be a little too warm at times, and a sheet would have been good under the big warm duvet for a bit of a break from the heat! However friends staying locally had cold cottages and we were very pleased to come home to our lovely heated floor! Everything you need to cook and cater for a week, incredibly comfy beds and sofas, light and airy feel, nice enclosed garden. Perfect location to explore Suffolk. We were worried after another review commented on building works nearby but we did not find this to be noisy at all, and builders were polite and unobtrusive. Would highly recommend!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We are finding that this cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped and very clean
.. but there is a building site next to it.

The vehicle access is excellent but shared by the building contractors.

We were warned of building works, down the road but it isn't it's yards away with roofers looking straight in to the lovely little garden.
I do recommend this place but make sure that the construction has finished first.

Although I am listening to some type of digger /loader right now (8am) is because the window is open. The double glazing is very effective as a sound barrier.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We stayed at this cottage with my parents, and we all loved it. High quality finish to the cottage and a lovely enclosed garden with furniture. All bedding, towels and tea towels provided. Would highly recommend this cottage, and it is very central to a lot of nice places like, Snape, Thorpness and Aldeburgh. Southwold is about 20-25 minutes away. Must mention the purple kitchen cupboards, gorgeous!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Four of us (two couples) stayed at the cottage for four nights. It was ideal for us with two en-suite bedrooms. Everything in the accommodation was first class. Very tastefully furnished. Private enclosed garden with outdoor furniture and a barbecue. All bedding and towels supplied as well as such things as kitchen towels, washing up liquid etc. Also a fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher and washing machine. The situation is perfect for visiting Aldebergh, Southwold and Minsmere(RSPB reserve). The local pub is very handy too. We highly recommend this cottage.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Chicshe2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My sister and I stayed for four nights in this very conveniently situated cottage (no. 1) I cannot speak highly enough about this accommodation . Very tastefully furnished, beautiful en suites, everything required supplied in the modern clean kitchen, fluffy white towels, pretty we'll kept, private garden, extremely comfortable beds, I could go on and on. I would highly recommend a stay at these two properties which are identical with the exception of the size of the gardens and colour schemes. If a larger garden is important then no. 2 is bigger. If that is not important you will be delighted with either property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank french45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews