We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (744)
Filter reviews
744 results
Traveller rating
500
182
40
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
500
182
40
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarfield housesea viewcosy bara family run hotelthe main hotelcountry houseno lifttraditional hotelpublic areaslovely hotelhigh standardfishbreakfast and dinnerfirst classafternoon teacomfortable roomssea front
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 744 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

My husband and I stayed on short a break it was a birthday treat for him. Staff were friendly and efficient, surroundings and decor were lovely, clean and well kept, our room though very clean was very small for two people possibly would suit a being single, we cannot complain as we were called by a member of staff after booking and offered a larger room in Darfield House opposite, we chose to stay in the main hotel in hindsight if we had seen our room we probably would of been more comfortable in Darfield House .
A nice touch at dinner was if you were a little too full for dessert you kept the dessert menu black side up on the table once you were ready you turned it over and they would take your order and nicest thing was the staff bought my husband’s dessert with a candle and happy birthday written on the plate, they also sang happy birthday to him!
We liked everything about the hotel the restaurant was lovely, service impeccable and cuisine delicious, also a well stocked bar . We will definately return

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Many thanks for posting a review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your experience. The rooms in Darfield House are very pleasant rooms and are larger than standard rooms within the hotel, but many guests are perfectly happy to stay in smaller rooms in the main hotel. I am glad your husband enjoyed his birthday with us and we look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I have been going here for most of my life and it never fails to deliver! Great food and comfortable rooms with helpful staff. Have been twice this year already and going back fot the august bank holiday weekend!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your kind comments about the hotel..We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel over the August Bank Holiday weekend. Let's hope the sun continues to shine in Aldeburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We go to the Wentworth in Aldeburgh on special occasions and we are never disappointed. The staff are friendly and the food is delicious. The Wentworth itself is a lovely relaxing place to visit.
We had a delicious two course lunch at a reasonable cost.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mj18797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing your recent visit to the hotel for lunch. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your latest visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

My wife and I decided on a late booked night in Aldeburgh and had previously seen the Wentworth from the outside and had read the reviews. We chose this hotel and picked a one night deal in a superior sea view room with DB&B.

This privately run hotel is lovely, The staff are very good and the hotel itself very much to our taste. There are a few bits that could do with some attention on the presentation front but in a way this makes the hotel characterful and these bits were therefore not an issue. Sometimes, too perfect can be too bland. The food was excellent and my lamb for dinner was probably the best lamb I have ever had. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Sea view is worth the extra
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Achcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Many thanks for taking the time and trouble in completing a review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to learn that we met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Perfect service and location, the rooms were elegant and clean. Breakfast cooked to your liking with all choice available. Dinner was gastronomic after choosing from a wide and varied menu. The wine list from a cellar and it’s serving was the finest.
Thank you Wentworth Hotel, see you again soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H, Manager at Wentworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent visit to the hotel and for the positive feedback you have given about the hotel and our services. It is good to know when we have satisfied customers and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews