We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aldeburgh, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrismin2...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good property. Great location. Let down a little by the internal standards. Very basic kitchen equipment. Carpets very dirty by entrance. Blown lightbulbs when we arrived. Just generally not maintained well. Aldbrough lovely though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Tiller in Aldeburgh. I am glad you found the property good and the location was great. I do apologise that you found some bulbs not working, this has been addressed with the housekeepers. We would of come and replaced straight away had we been aware of them. Sorry to hear you felt the property was not very well maintained. The house was recently refurbished, however the property is heavily used during the summer months. I will be arranging with the housekeepers to arrange for the carpets to be cleaned.
Should you think of returning to Suffolk in the future please do not hesitate to contact us at Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages.
Kind regards
Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffAlb
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Good location for visiting nearby attractions and for exploring locally on foot.
"Meet and Greet" by the rental company didn't go to plan as we were 15 minutes late to arrive and we had to contact the office by mobile. This was more difficult as the mobile signal is very poor, but after that everything was fine.
Handy for local shops and don't miss out on the local fish & chip shop.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review The Tiller Cottage in Aldeburgh this is much appreciated.Sorry to hear the "meet and greet" didn't go quite to plan due to problems with the mobile signal, this can be patchy in places. However pleased to hear this didn't cause too much of a issue and all was fine. Please do get in touch with us should you wish to return to Suffolk in the future. Kind regards Kim - Aldeburgh Coastal Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing