We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“100% recommend!!”
Review of Horn & Trumpet

Horn & Trumpet
Ranked #76 of 580 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: It's great to be back! Thank you for your ongoing support over the last year. A few things to consider before you visit: Booking is not essential, though we would recommend you book in advance. Outdoor service is limited to guests in groups of six or two households (no limit on number) is permitted. Please note we may need to vary our opening hours and food service times given the time of year and the unpredictable nature of our Great British weather! Track and trace requirements have changed meaning all guests over 16 years of age must check in and provide their contact details. Unfortunately we must refuse service if guests do not comply. To get the most up-to-date notices on our re-opening, keep an eye on our Facebook page. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Such a friendly atmosphere, staff have always made my friends and I feel so welcome when we visit.

Quiz nights are always a great laugh too.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank I5859ZIemilyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ben Thomas, General Manager at Horn & Trumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2022

Me and my daughter came in for food we was served by arjun and he was very friendly and very helpful,food was really nice and Jeremy cooked the food to mine and my daughters liking,very satisfied,very nice pub I will definitely be back!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank danielrM3064FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ben Thomas, General Manager at Horn & Trumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2022

Hi, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

We had booked online and asked not to get seated near a TV, though they are numerous. On arrival, we were shown to a table by a fairly quiet TV , but instead of dining chairs it had two leather wingback chairs: nice for coffee, but a bit low for eating. We asked to be seated elsewhere, and chose a table near the entrance. We ordered drinks and food, and it arrived quickly. It's a two for one pub, which sounds good but the meals are quite expensive (eg £17 for vegetarian chilli, and a small portion ( lots of nachos chips don't really disguise the small size) . Our waiter, Andrew was very pleasant and helpful and fetched me a box to take the surplus nachos chips home to feed the birds!
We go here quite regularly despite its shortcomings as it's handy after doing our weekly shop. We had a voucher that 2ould have reduced the 9rice by 30% but forgot to use it......

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank suemG6154HL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ben Thomas, General Manager at Horn & Trumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022

Hello.
Thank you so much for your review.
Hopefully see you soon
Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

We were led to a available table and served by Andrew who was very cheerful and helpful,
As always the food was excellent (chef Jeremy) and the desert -chocolate orange sponge and custard was a refreshing change(rarely have desert)

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank Traveler19457717261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ben Thomas, General Manager at Horn & Trumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Hello.
Thank you so much for your review.
Hopefully see you soon.

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022

Always a Very friendly and welcoming service from arjun when visiting the horn and trumpet. Will be visiting again

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank sophiag07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ben Thomas, General Manager at Horn & Trumpet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Hello.
Thank you so much for your review.
Hopefully see you soon.

Ben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Horn & Trumpet also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire
 

Been to Horn & Trumpet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.