We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware not Covid compliant in my opinion”
Review of The Royal Oak

The Royal Oak
Ranked #20 of 43 Quick Bites in Stafford
Cuisines: British, Brew Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 17 October 2020

The waitress serving our table was not wearing a face mask at any stage of our visit.
At one stage she also sat next to guests she obviously knew when taking their order.
All other aspects of the visit were Covid safe , all other staff were wearing masks and giving peace of mind to their guests.
We will not return to this establishment.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Sunseekers186377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2020

Unless you want to give your immune system the rough treatment, stay away from these hazardous dullards

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Rodgeygriffiths19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Visited here in August, and they were able to accommodate both our family and my sister-in-law's family at two separate tables outside on the patio at the back. Plenty of space for the kids to run around and play, while also giving us a chance to catch up at a social distance after lockdown.

We ordered main meals and desserts - guzzled the lot. And with The Royal Oak participating in the government's Eat Out to Help Out scheme, it was great value!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LancNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Hi Lancns, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

Nice area good food and good drinks, the employees were nice and polite, had no issue with ordering drinks or food

Date of visit: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ItsyaboiHman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, General Manager at The Royal Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
The Royal Oak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Had a wonderful breakfast this morning everything was cooked perfectly and was cooked quickly will certainly be using the royal oak again.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank ChrisC7578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Royal Oak also viewed

 
Little Haywood, Stafford
 

Been to The Royal Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.