We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin with all the mod-cons”
other travellers have booked this property
Timber framed Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Timber framed Log Cabin
The Cabin by the woods, far from the madding crowd!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Timber framed Log Cabin
The Cabin by the woods, far from the madding crowd!
We can add additional Belltents or a Crash Pad
Our Vintage Sprite
Bright, sunny interior
Views to the Tor
Sparkly toilet
A double sleeping loft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

teknotel
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great cabin with all the mod-cons”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for two nights between Christmas and new year and really enjoyed it, especially our 5 year old grandson who loved climbing the ladder to go to bed. There was a bottle of cider and some mince pies left for us, which really hit the right spot. Despite the heavy frost it was warm inside and we were snug and content to all settle down to watch a film after a long day out and about. we would highly recommend this cabin to anyone who likes the unusual - but with all the usual amenities.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed being here and we hope to see you again sometime.
Best wishes Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreahK1...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Log Cabin with mod cons”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just got home from spending 3 nights at the gorgeous log cabin at Old Summer Dairy! It was stunning, the log cabin is equipped with everything you need for your stay!! Fridge, Oven, BBQ, microwave even a washing machine which we didn't use though. The whole place has a very chilled atmosphere and has gorgeous views over surrounding countryside with Glastonbury Tor in the distance. I had a whole itinerary scheduled for seeing the surrounding area and villages but when I arrived I just wanted to stay and relax around the cabin. Ed dropped off a bike for my son, and he spent hours riding round the fields...We went and had a look at the bell tents and their facilities and again there is nothing that hasn't been thought of, the whole place is beautiful and carefully looked after. We had a Firepit in the tipee as it was raining where we listened to music and played board games! We didn't want to come home and we are definitely staying again, maybe the bell tents next time with family members. Thank you Claire and Ed for a wonderful stay x

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Thank you Andrea for this wonderful review. We are so grateful for your comments and would love to have you and your other family members return here soon and hopefully in better weather so you can really experience the place at it's best. Thank you also for leaving everything so wonderfully clean and tidy. it was a pleasure to have you here as our guests.
Many thanks and all good wishes, Claire and Edward
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkilling
1 review
“Best holiday accommodation ever”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We were lucky enough to stay in the old summer dairy for four nights during the October half term. I can honestly say it was the nicest holiday accommodation we have ever stayed in. The welcome was a warm one. Bikes were found for the children and we enjoyed a home made cream tea and delicious Tiffin which had been left for us. The barn is designed and decorated to a very high standard, the attention to detail is amazing. The children loved climbing up ladders to go to bed. They also loved the 'cabinette'; a little shed next door which has been turned into a children's playroom, complete with a wealth of craft activities. It was so peaceful here, we loved seeing the barn owl and deer outside the windows. In short, we couldn't recommend this place highly enough!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Hello Laura
what a fabulous review. We are delighted that you enjoyed being here and we would love to have you visit us again anytime. Best wishes Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.