We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our 1st anniversary getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cider Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cider Barn
Open plan lounge dining with wood burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
The Cider Barn
Open plan lounge dining with wood burner
Swimming Pool
Kitchen with stable door
View from lounge onto private garden
Bedroom
Woodburner
Shower room with power shower
Bedroom
Cider Barn Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Paula A
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our 1st anniversary getaway!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just got back from a fabulous long weekend at this little gem! everything we wanted and more.....lovely accommodation in a beautiful spot. fully equipped kitchen with everything you need, lovely comfy sofa for cosy nights with the log burner roaring. very comfortable bed, great nights sleep. lovely little garden to sit in. pool was readily available, even though we weren't quite brave enough! made use of our own private hot tub though which was lovely. lovely homemade fruitcake for us on arrival and beatific fresh flowers in the bedroom were nice touches. We will definately be returning....great base for exploring the surrounding area too. can't thank Gill and Simon enough for a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous accomodation and beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderful little barn with everything that you need. The hot tub and sauna were the icing on the cake. Gill was very friendly and welcoming...nice to have dog friendly accommodation that is nice and would be somewhere you would stay even if you didn't have dogs! Lovely place, we will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub sauna wood burner comfort inside barn infact everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paulforst...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at the barn for 4 nights, lovely little place very cosy, had everything we needed, loved the wood burner. We took are dog George he loved it so many fab walks around the village, visited Glastonbury town which is great place very quirky great for people watching, also went to cheddar gorge amazing views lovely little town.
We went to local pun Devonshire arms, food was amazing and service was great top place

Overall great place we will definitely be back :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky1234...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful barn with amazing extras”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stayed at cider barn for 3 nights and had a wonderful time.
Amazing facilities which include a substantial sized swimming pool
A large hot tub and a sauna
Really helps you to get into the holiday swing as very relaxing!
The barn is equipped with everything you need for a great stay
Really comfortable bed and lovely shower too
Dog friendly
And lovely secure garden for your pooch
The owner supplied me with a crate for my dog as he was trying to get up the stairs and they were quite steep for him but he soon settled in his crate and enjoyed going to bed in it at night
Lovely local pubs selling local cider and great food
And fab walks
All in all perfect for a great stay in this area of Somerset
Vicky and dan
East Sussex

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing