We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice cottage in lovely village”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Damson Cottage

Damson Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Damson Cottage
High Street Dunster Dunster village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Damson Cottage
High Street Dunster
Dunster village
Living room
Window seat
Dining Kitchen
Garden
View from the garden
Snug
Teal bedroom
Middle bedroom
Twin bedroom
Cottage window
West Somerset Steam Railway, near Dunster
Priory Church Dunster
Sunset by Dunster Beach
Exmoor
Dunster Castle
Gallox bridge, Dunster
Damson and Rose
Exmoor ponies, near Porlock
Upper end of West Street
West Street at night
Deer on moor above Dunster
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dunster, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
7on2r
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice cottage in lovely village”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a lovely stay with our friends and children in this cottage. The cottage is is very nice, clean, has enough space and had all equipment that we needed (kitchen, wifi). It also has a very nice garden in the back that we used during the sunny days of our stay. The village is really beautiful and has lots to offer for a couple of days. With Exmoor on one side and the see on the other there is plenty of activities in vicinity. Both village and this cottage are highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie C
1 review
“Lovely Place”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A fine cottage, handy for the whole of Dunster, and local places via the private railway. Had an enjoyable weekend, when the weather was nice and we could go round the castle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review. Glad you enjoyed your weekend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamfm...
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Well what can you say about Dawson cottage we have been about four or five and enjoyed it every time the only thing this time we only stayed three days but with a it of luck next time will be longer I would recommend to anyone that wants a very nice place to stay

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beckyalle...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely stay and very accommodating for our group. Wonderful garden and lots of space. So close to the town which was great.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne O
1 review
“Fantastic cottage with everything you need. Definitely recommend to everyone!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a brilliant stay at Damson Cottage!

Had books and toys for the kids in a separate room adjoining to the living room which was great; a highchair and travel cot - exactly what we needed.

There was bags and bags of charm and the location was perfect for a wander into Dunster to all local amenities.

Lovely well proportioned rooms and kitchen filled with everything you need.

Enjoy visitors xxxx

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing